5 Stars based on 9 reviews
By Troy J R.
at work
Get this 1!!
June 17, 2017
I didn't want to spend close to $400 for a hood, and I waited just long enough that Speedglas figured that out and I got my 9002NC for about half the $ and I could not have made a better choice!!
ProsGreat view!!
Conscould use more lens options. (if youre welding other than mig)
By kenneth a.
Maryland
Good
May 24, 2017
Excellent service and good hood.
By Terry
Houston Texas
Super welding helmet
May 12, 2017
Light weight, very fast to darken, great product.
By John
Mn
good helmet
May 5, 2017
Love it works well and is very comfortable
By Kristian
Long Island , New York
Great helmet !!
May 3, 2017
This helmet is perfect for everyday welding. It is light weight and the optics is as advertised, I used for mig rig and robotic welding and works perfect.
ProsLight weight, clear view, comfortable to fit in tight spaces
ConsTends to fall over should have had the headgear from 9100 model and should have had auto on also
By VINCENT T.
MARYLAND
Speedglas 9002NC Welding Helmet
April 30, 2017
The best in its class .. size and weight excellent .. I used speedglas for more than 20 years .. but the 9002NC is at another level .. I recommend it 100%!
ProsNew vision technology ... weight and size
ConsNone
By Jamie
Sierra Vista, Az
Awesome welding hood
April 27, 2017
The clarity is excellent and it is very light. You can't beat the bang for the buck. I recommend this welding helmet to everyone, you won't be disappointed. My "old" Miller Digital Elite has now been donated to a friend in need.
ProsClarity and light weight
ConsNone
By Jerome R. Jr.
Houston,Tx.
Extremely Lightweight-n-Awesome
April 25, 2017
This is a really nice upgrade to the 9002x, & 9002v. I had the 9002x with side windows, that I sold on eBay. I really love the fact that 3M changed the lens to natural color (like the 9100xxi), and the color of the silver face plate, which is now a charcoal grey instead of that bright silver. This is a no brainer guys/gals, plus Cyberweld has the best prices around.
ProsA great helmet, now even greater with the natural colored lens.
ConsIt's just missing the side window option, but they get scratched up anyways.
By David M.
Ogdensburg, New York
Great hood!
April 15, 2017
Bought this hood about a week ago and it was on my doorstep 2 days later! Amazing service and in my opinion the best hood i have ever used even better than my buddies Lincoln Viking... You just have to remember to turn the on before welding which I'm still not used to. Really clear view before and during the weld i have no complaints so far!

Page 1 of 1

back
close menu