4.7
18 Reviews
5
83% (15)
4
11% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
6% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (17 of 18 responses)
By Myron B.
Ohio
December 30, 2017
I Just bought this helmet through work.
I just bought this helmet through work. Really liking it. For Mig and Tig!
ProsGood clarity. Viewing color is good. Love these helmets. Vent in the front lower. Helps with breathing and not fogging up! For a single headband works well.I like the extended area around the adjustment knob. Improved adjustment knobs on sides of helmet also! I like the face shield color change from silver to a charcoal grey. Good price. Let a coworker to try while Tig welding. He really likes it. He is probably going to buy one now.
ConsSingle head band, no extras. No extra lens, no carry bag. No auto on. As you start welding. No inner magnification lens holder. place the magnification lens between front lens and outer lens.
By Wang
Jacksonville, NC
November 9, 2017
Great welding helmet
I was a bit skeptical at first then bought it and I love it.
By UA 230 WELDER
California
October 20, 2017
ALMOST THE SAME AS MY ORIGINAL 9002X
Great hood. Clearer and brighter lens quality. Mostly interchangeable with my old 9002x. Probably the best and lightest hood out there for the money. Regularly get 7 years out of this style hood in heavy construction as a pipe welder in the field.
ConsNEEDS A GRINDING MODE BUTTON
By Saul
TX
October 13, 2017
Great product.
Love the product and the shipping was fast.
By Shawn
Wisconsin
October 4, 2017
Expected more
I went with the 3M Speedglas based on reviews of others. I'm not sure what is so different, but I'm quite disappointed. The helmet flashed me a minimum of 10 times the first day I had it. I would expect this if I were in a tight location or awkward position leading to sensor alignment issues, but in was the sole welder in a shop. I'm a professional TIG welder and have had to completely change my style when using this helmet. Perhaps its due to the helmet having only 2 sensors; however, thought this a non issue due to welding environment and other reviews by TIG welders. Buyers beware. I wish I'd have stuck with Miller Brand as I've always had good luck with their products. Now I'm stuck with a $200 helmet I wouldn't sell to an enemy. Very unsatisfied with this purchase.
ProsNone
ConsCheap headgear, poor fitment and function. All around unsatisfactory hood.
By sean
Ny
October 1, 2017
Bravo speedglas you did it again.
This helmet is fantastic, Works flawlessly great Optics very clear. Love the natural light color.
ProsNatural light spectrum is phenomenal much better vision. It's nice to see the color of your metal after you've welded gives you a good indication of how hot your weldment is. Very handy
ConsWish they had had a shade 13 setting. handy for carbon Arc gouging. But you only need this when your carbon Arc gouging at 300-400 amps and above. But in all fairness 99% of welders are not carbon Arc gouging at 400 amps.
By Dennis M.
IN
September 21, 2017
speedglas-9002nc-welding-helmet-04-0100-20nc.html
LOVE IT
ConsN/A
By Ethan
Pennsylvania
August 6, 2017
Great Light Helmet
Great lightweight welding helmet with top class color and clarity plus it is compatible with fibre-metal quick-lok which my company makes us use. It doesn't have a side window option like my old 9000x or 9100xx but I personally don't need them and if you really want them you can pick up any 9000 series shell to put it in.
ProsGreat Clarity Natural Color (blueish for tig and mig and slightly teal for stick and flux-core) Lightweight (the same a pipeliner and glass lens) Price Hard hat adaptability (Speedy loop, Pro top (different shell), or Fibre-metal Quick-loks with no modifications) Can use all older 9000 Series Accessories (Pro top, flexview, adflo, etc.)
ConsDoesn't have a well designed mag lens holder (You just toss it in front of the adf and it rattles and moves slightly) Wish it had the auto-on option of the 9100xxi No Torch or Grind modes
By David
Henderson Ky.
June 24, 2017
9002nc
It would be awesome if it had side windows, but other than that great hood for a great price. It is just like my 9002x that someone turned the lights on, and better head gear.
ProsLight
By Troy J R.
at work
June 17, 2017
Get this 1!!
I didn't want to spend close to $400 for a hood, and I waited just long enough that Speedglas figured that out and I got my 9002NC for about half the $ and I could not have made a better choice!!
ProsGreat view!!
Conscould use more lens options. (if youre welding other than mig)
By kenneth a.
Maryland
May 24, 2017
Good
Excellent service and good hood.
By Terry
Houston Texas
May 12, 2017
Super welding helmet
Light weight, very fast to darken, great product.
By John
Mn
May 5, 2017
good helmet
Love it works well and is very comfortable
By Kristian
Long Island , New York
May 3, 2017
Great helmet !!
This helmet is perfect for everyday welding. It is light weight and the optics is as advertised, I used for mig rig and robotic welding and works perfect.
ProsLight weight, clear view, comfortable to fit in tight spaces
ConsTends to fall over should have had the headgear from 9100 model and should have had auto on also
By VINCENT T.
MARYLAND
April 30, 2017
Speedglas 9002NC Welding Helmet
The best in its class .. size and weight excellent .. I used speedglas for more than 20 years .. but the 9002NC is at another level .. I recommend it 100%!
ProsNew vision technology ... weight and size
ConsNone
By Jamie
Sierra Vista, Az
April 27, 2017
Awesome welding hood
The clarity is excellent and it is very light. You can't beat the bang for the buck. I recommend this welding helmet to everyone, you won't be disappointed. My "old" Miller Digital Elite has now been donated to a friend in need.
ProsClarity and light weight
ConsNone
By Jerome R. Jr.
Houston,Tx.
April 25, 2017
Extremely Lightweight-n-Awesome
This is a really nice upgrade to the 9002x, & 9002v. I had the 9002x with side windows, that I sold on eBay. I really love the fact that 3M changed the lens to natural color (like the 9100xxi), and the color of the silver face plate, which is now a charcoal grey instead of that bright silver. This is a no brainer guys/gals, plus Cyberweld has the best prices around.
ProsA great helmet, now even greater with the natural colored lens.
ConsIt's just missing the side window option, but they get scratched up anyways.
By David M.
Ogdensburg, New York
April 15, 2017
Great hood!
Bought this hood about a week ago and it was on my doorstep 2 days later! Amazing service and in my opinion the best hood i have ever used even better than my buddies Lincoln Viking... You just have to remember to turn the on before welding which I'm still not used to. Really clear view before and during the weld i have no complaints so far!

Page 1 of 1


back
close menu