4.6
114 Reviews
5
70% (80)
4
24% (27)
3
3% (3)
2
3% (3)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (109 of 114 responses)
By KCB
New Mexico
September 13, 2019
Great helmet
The Miller Infinity is by far the best helmet I've owned. The large viewing area and the clear light lens is amazing. Great for old eyes! I expect a Miller to be of good design and quality. What I didn't expect was the outstanding customer service I received from Cyberweld. First class, top notch, professional and polite. Thank you for your outstanding customer service Amber. There are a plethora of online retailers out there. They all have the same price. I consistently shop the very few that have demonstrated that they actually care about their customer. Cyberweld was just added to this list.
ProsLarge, clear viewing area. X mode is great. Its a Miller Great customer service
By Metalmangler76
Detroit
July 25, 2019
Digital Elite
Best helmet I have ever welded through. 40 yrs. Exp. Better than Optrel and Lincoln Viking, Speedglas. Head gear is super comfortable. Only knock is you have to crank hard on the knobs to keep the helmet from coming down. I like the added features, such as timer, clock and alarm. No more welding through break. Could use some Bluetooth speakers in it next.
By LISA
NC
July 12, 2019
EASY & QUICK
Easy ordering and quick shipping.
By Chet
Oregon
June 30, 2019
Enjoying new helmet
At this time I only have about 30 hours use on this new helmet. While the headset is very adjustable and comfortable, the most important aspect for me in a welding helmet is visibility - and this is excellent. I can see my welds, smoke is not an issue, and at this time I am very happy.
By Robert
Florida
May 4, 2019
Buy it
I'm getting older and use cheaters but don't need them at full arms length. The lens area is so big I can put the cheater at the top and have a bifocal hood. It is so clear you can get setup without lifting the hood. You need one, just buy it, it'll make your days way easier
ProsHuge clear viewing area X mode is great outside
ConsHinge is a little loose for me
By steven
minnesota
February 21, 2019
awesome hood
viewing is amazing. the headgear is horrible. can't seem to get the thing to stay comfortably on my head. likes to just fall off when I flip the hood down
By Matthew F.
Niagara falls ny
January 12, 2019
Must buy
Optimal performance and even picks up low lighting from back feeding pipe tig welding
ProsLight and has great head gear also anti fog lenses are great.
ConsNeeds welding bibs for top and bottom of hood to keep light out when welding in areas that reflect the light
By Joe
Detroit Michigan
October 28, 2018
The Best!
You just can't beat them.
By Leroy
Beckley,Wv
October 7, 2018
Awesome
This is a excellent purchase, I would recommend this helmet to everyone.
By Chris
Los Angeles, California
September 16, 2018
Great helmet
Great helmet and great service
By Martin
Kernersville, NC
September 14, 2018
works like it should
..I like..( and need )..the larger clear viewing area..
Proslarger viewing area
Consa little harder to get used to the fit
By Jon
Maryland
August 13, 2018
New favorite
Excellent field of vision and clarity, switched from a digital performance I've had for about 10 years. Almost double the field of vision, helped big time welding pipe in tight spots in the bottom of a ship
ProsExcellent clarity, comfortable, large view, arc time feature is pretty cool and it has a built in clock
ConsIf I had to be picky, outer lens replacement is a little different than other models, other than that I see no negatives to this shield
By Michael
Provo, UT
August 9, 2018
Nice Welding Hood
Very good hood, works as expected. Great features. Decent price. Fast shipping.
By Dave
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
June 30, 2018
Best helmet I've used
Miller hit a home run with the ClearLight technology! The optical clarity in this hood is amazing not to mention the viewing area. The 2 things I've found that I don't care for on this hood are the digital display goes to sleep after 10 minutes or so to preserve battery life. Also, DO NOT like the headgear it comes with. I bought a generation II headgear for it. I currently run a lot of pulse MIG and so far pretty good.
By Steve
Payson, AZ
June 24, 2018
Awesome!
The view through this helmet was much clearer than my old one. I had almost given up welding with my old eyes, but this makes it possible for me to keep on. Love it!
By Bill
West Plains MO
June 16, 2018
Great viewing size lens..
Large window is great for people with glasses. Auto darkening worked like it should.
ProsLarge lens
ConsHeavy
By Mario
CA
June 6, 2018
Great Helmet
Fantastic viewing area, great fitting and shade option adjustments, well worth the money!
By Andrew
Upland ca.
May 19, 2018
Don't know why I waited so long
I'm a professional welder been welding since 1999 have been through many hoods my last hood was a Miller had it for about eight years. This hood is extremely clear color is true you can look out into the sunlight and see perfect color. I will agree with many reviews I read before that the headgear is hard to get used to, but after A week of adjusting it just right I'm getting used to it. Overall a great purchase happy welding!
ProsBig window good color a lot of great options for tracking production and I like the clock
ConsHeadgear takes a little getting used to
By David
Dover, FL
May 6, 2018
Good helmet
Like the big view window
By Penny
FL
April 13, 2018
Love it
I LOVE this helmet. I have been using a Miller Digital Performance the last 3 years and this one blows it out of the water!
ProsHuge viewing window. Great real color view. Super comfortable.
ConsNone I found yet
By Ross
Michigan
April 12, 2018
Good helmet
I have been using this hood for almost a year, performance wise it is everything you can expect from a miller hood. Love the different modes and ease of use. Cyberweld has the best deals, sad you can get so much from them and do little from shops in town.
ConsOnly problem is that get a lot of smoke around the lens so it clouds up lens and screen so have to remove cover shield and wipe clean.
By Earl
Atlanta, Ga
March 29, 2018
Love this helmet. See so much better
Great Helmet
By Matthew C.
Oakdale, CA
March 14, 2018
Tons of features!
Great product and easy purchase!
By Don
Portland, Oregon
March 13, 2018
Like the new Vulcan helmet
I already owned the Vulcan helmet with its version of Clear technology. I simply didn't trust it. I trust Miller. This new Miller hood is the best hood I've ever owned.
ProsIts a Miller. You can see better than older Miller hoods. Picture I included shows the difference between the Miller and the Vulcan.
ConsCan't think of one.
By Chris
Crown point indiana
March 4, 2018
Miller welding helmet
5 star experience good quality and parts are easy to buy
By Steve
Arkansas
March 1, 2018
Awesome welding helmet
This is the best automatic welding helmet bar none.
By Zack S.
Boise, Idaho
February 24, 2018
Great helmet
Best helmet I have ever owned and Cyberweld had the best price anywhere.
By Matt
North Carolina
February 16, 2018
Great Helmet
I can't say enough good things about this helmet. I use it everyday for work and I love it
By Larry
New York
February 10, 2018
Miller digital infinity clear lens welding helmet
This is money well spent
By Ben
Concord nh
February 4, 2018
Helmet
Great product and great price
By Michael M.
Delaware
January 28, 2018
Great Helmet
This really is a great helmet. The view is panoramic. It's a huge improvement from my last mask. If you use lenses to see better, make sure to grab a lens adapter or they don't fit. I didn't know that so I used some clear double faced tape and attached it to the inner shield.
ConsHere's the lease adapter: Miller 271328 Magnification Lens Adapter
By Nick
Seaside, California
January 19, 2018
Buy it
Buy this helmet, you won't regret it. I'm glad I didn't opt for a cheaper one. The view finder is HUGE, tons if fine tune settings, and it's super comfy on my head. I will never go back to anything less quality than this helmet.
ProsView Finder Size Head Adjustment Variable Settings
ConsI'm scared to damage it because it's a big ticket item so I'm like extra cautious with it.
By Swede
Seattle
December 16, 2017
Good hood with a few issues.
Over all good hood. Lots of adjustment in all directions and sizes and the glass got more functions than a space shuttle that you probably won't need. However the glass is heavy due to its size and the adjusters aren't really well designed for it I think. Really hard to set tension on the side screws to have the hood stay up without it falling down by itself, and when you found that you can't get it down without grabbing it with your hand. That also leads to you have to have it super tight on your head to be able to lift it. Catch 22...
ProsComfortable. Good vision. Highly adjustable for fit. Good materials/quality.
ConsHeavy glass. Almost impossible to adjust to stay up.
By Luis
Ohio
December 9, 2017
Heavy
Lens is great, Large view but, its heavy, cant stay on my head and it cant stay up. It Falls down all the time. I bought the adjustment angle/stop twice, because lens is heavy and breaks them down.
ProsLarge and clear view
ConsHeavy. It cant stay on my head. Adjustment angle/stop, breaks so easily because the weight.
By Josh
Rancho Cucamonga, ca
November 30, 2017
Amazing clarity
Xmode is great if you weld outside it's lightweight compared to my Jackson money well spent
By William
Marshall, Virginia
November 29, 2017
Miller Welding Helmet
This helmets digital features are a huge upgrade from my old tractor supply helmet. The head strap is comfortable and doesn't rub a bald spot into your hair.
ProsComfortable, you can see how many hours you've welded, auto darkening works very well
ConsHave not found a flaw thus far
By Emery
Phoenix
November 26, 2017
Great deal for a very good helmet
This is my second infinity helmet. Lens great I use in aerospace welding on small parts in weld fixtures. Sensors are second to none.
ProsPrice,adjust ability
ConsTad heavy
By Kai
Austin, Tx
November 20, 2017
Nice helmet
I ordered this helmet, then read the reviews. Almost everyone really liked it but said how heavy it was. I was kind of like how heavy could it be, but guess what it is heavy!! I like it and would recommend it, but if I would have ordered this in the middle of a Texas summer, I would have been irritated. I do almost all outside welding and lots in crazy positions. That being said I have all "winter" to get used to it.
By CP
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
November 2, 2017
Awesome Hood
This is an awesome hood. Large, clear lens area and easy to adjust sensitivity and shade settings. Stays up when it should, comes down when you want it too. Size and clarity also allow reflected light from behind so it took a day or so to stop being distracted by the refection in the lens. Don't even notice now. I've used this every day for last 2 weeks and I love it.
ProsLarge clear viewing area. Lightweight.
ConsNone.
By Bobby
MI - Michigan
October 15, 2017
Love it
Slightly on the heavy side. But the huge view and comfortable head band is worth it to me I am very happy with my purchase. And I was slightly worried about it being heavy but if you push it up all the way it locks into place and won't keep falling down.
By Dave N.
Oklahoma
October 7, 2017
Nice upgrade
Had a HF helmet prior to this one. This has s nice feel to it, the headgear is very nice, and the weld, cut, grind modes are nice. Overall I think it will be a nice step up from my first helmet
By cameron
pennsylvania
October 4, 2017
quality
helmet is as advertised, fast shipping great deal
By Pete
Colorado
September 27, 2017
Infinity
Great view of the weld area and very comfortable. My only complaint is that with that big of a lens you get a lot of reflection on the inside, especially when welding outside.
By Cotten
Campbellsville ky
September 23, 2017
I enjoy it
This is my second helmet, first one was a cheap one. In comparison to it, it was worth paying the extra bucks. The additional features such as the bigger window, and modes helped me better my skill. switching from cutting to welding is easy, just like the helmet.
By Scott
Los Angeles, CA
September 6, 2017
Lens System Seems Very Good - Headband and Hardware, Not So Much....
I've always been very happy with Miller quality but not this time around. The lens system in this helmet is very good with plenty of options and adjustments. Where the disappointment starts is the head band system. I have a fairly normal head but for the life of me, I can't get this helmet to fit well. To get it to stay on my head, it's tight to the point of a headache after 10 to 15 minutes. If I adjust it to be comfortable, it won't stay on my head but that's not the serious issue. The connection between the headband system and the helmet is pathetic. Miller used extremely cheep, plastic screws and knobs to connect the headband to the helmet and you have to find a VERY fine line between between keeping the helmet up and stripping the plastic screws. My older, very cheap, helmet had aluminum screws that were light but you could torque them down without fear of stripping. I'm expecting to strip the Miller screws very soon. Maybe, if we're lucky, Miller will address this.
ProsVery good lens system with lots of adjustment. VERY sensitive if set that way. No flashing yet.
ConsHeadband system doesn't stay on my head. Plastic hardware is pathetic. Expect it to strip/break very soon.
By Bob S.
Maryland
September 1, 2017
Great Buy!!!!!
I'm just starting out welding and I can't believe I lucked up on this hood. It works as advertised. All of the seasoned Welders were impressed with my hood. Can't go wrong with Miller. It does say no overhead welding with this. Idk if it's because of the hood material and hot slag could melt through it or if the sensors might not pick up the flash at that angle. For that I'll buy a pipeline hood. But 2 weeks in and I'm more than satisfied. People say it's heavy. This is my first hood and to me it's fine. But everyone is different.
ProsReliability Price and rebate
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Jake
North Carolina
July 13, 2017
Miller digital infinity
Hands down best welding helmet large viewing area
By Ricky
Cleveland Tennessee
March 17, 2017
Awesome deal
Great hood, wide view, crystal clear.
ProsGood headgear, great view
ConsLet's light shine in around helment.
By Bret
FLORIDA
March 14, 2017
Miller Digital Infinity
I just got to use this new hood for the first time, when I went to my welding class the other day. It was a wonderful experience up until now I have been using a generic flip hood, and what a difference.
ProsGreat viewing field and easy setup. Easy to change from Weld to grind.
ConsA little heavy but I am not wearing it all day so not that bad.
By Eric
Adrian Michigan
March 13, 2017
Never used a auto lens before
Never used a auto lens before, this one is nice, but the head gear gives me a headache, tried a lot of different things nothing worked, went back to my old hood, plus its a little bulky for a pipefitter/welder. tried it out on some pipe too big to fit in tight spots and heavy
Prosits pretty
Consheavy, headgear, its big and bulky
By Nelson
CLE,OH
March 12, 2017
Good helmet
Not a welder by trade but do about an hour to two hours or more everyday. Mig,Tig,Stick this is a good mask for all of it. Nice view of what your doing most of my work isn't always on a table so it helps allot.
ProsAll digital. Easy to use. Love the lock in top position.
ConsDidn't like the two straps across the head but they grew on me and don't have a problem with them. Wouldn't steer me from buying another.
By Rick B.
Washington/ Arkansas
March 10, 2017
good
Awesome helmet ! don't like the head gear.
ProsBig view area.
ConsHeadgear!
By Marty
East Hampton CT
February 1, 2017
Miller Infinity
My first auto dark helmet, I like the head gear they now supply an extra cup to put on top band which reduces pressure on the top of your head. It takes a bit to get it where you want it but then it is done. It is front heavy and does not stay up well. The large view is the best feature, I TIG weld and the X-mode is helpful in bright light and low current welding. I also used it with my Ox/Act torch on cut mode and had full face protection and a good view of my work.
ProsThe large view is the best feature. X-mode New head gear design Cut mode.
ConsDoes not stay up well Only a few graphics to choose from.
By Ray S.
Seattle. Wa
January 20, 2017
Best helmet value
Clarity is amazing. The settings are great and the helmet is lighter than my 16 year old Huntsman. That's being said I did read the other reviews as I was not up on the new helmets. Man has technology come a long way! Upon reading the reviews I did find some reviews start to make me wonder about my decision on my helmet. For starters its the lightest helmet I have ever worn but my old helmet is 16 years old. To me it's light. I don't know what kind of weak floppy necked people are complaining about the weight but I love it. Second the helmet not staying in the up position was concerning when I got the helmet. After trying on the helmet there is a definitive 'click' when you open the helmet all the way to the open position. If you don't open it to the 'click' it will not stay open. Once again I think people are not reading the instructions and are too weak to open the helmet to the full open 'click' position. It starts out a bit hard to engage the first few times but wears in nice. Next the people that were complaining on the helmet not going down far enough. Cmon there is an adjustment for the down position. Read the instructions people. No light was coming in after I lowered the helmet one position down. The headgear is so comfortable I can't even wonder why people complain about it other than not reading the instructions and not adjusting it correctly. Overall amazing helmet. Brilliant clarity. Great adjustments. Lightweight to the thick necked. Last read the instructions.
ProsAmazing clarity. Read my review.
ConsNone.
By Jacob M.
Ohio
December 28, 2016
Pros and cons
Pros: 1. The clarity blew my mind. 9/10. 2.The clock, arc timer, and alarm are very useful. 3. Really good sensors, I rarely have to switch to grind mode to grind and I have yet to be flashed by the helmet. Cons: 1. Super heavy. Average helmet weighs in around .5 lb, this hood weighs in at about 2 WITHOUT the coolband. If you look down to weld if your tall like me, you will feel it on your neck after a 10hr shift. 2. The lip of the hood, where your neck or chest touches when you drop the hood, does not block all of the light or smoke. It bounces off your shirt and/or just goes straight in. (Easy fix with a 14$ neck cover.) 3. If you have luscious locks of hair like me, the helmet will want to slide instead of close. I love this helmet. lots of cons but the clarity is worth it. It literally improved my welds being able to see passed shadows and see whats coming in front of my weld.
By Justin W.
ga
October 31, 2016
GREAT HELMET
We have two of these miller infinity helmets both are good but the head gear needs some work!
Proswide viewing angle lots of settings cut mode is awesome
Conshead gear is pretty pitiful even with o-rings removed little on the heavy side
By Tom
Pa
September 24, 2016
Great hood
The hood works great, especially in tight places. I have it mounted on the hard hat adapter which doesn't work as well. The knobs are either too tight that the hood won't come down or to loose that the hood won't stay up.
ProsBig view. 4 sensors make it better when welding in tight places.
ConsA lot of light comes around outside of hood when welding. I had to add a leather piece.
By Chad M.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
September 17, 2016
All around great hood!
Little bit heavy but if you're not a cry baby about it, the hood works really well! Huge sight advantage compared to others on the market. Super crisp and clear. Headgear could use improvement (wants to sag towards the front) Other than that no complaints from this hood. Improved my welds which gives it a thumbs up.
By D P.
Las Vegas, Nevada
September 6, 2016
No Comparison!
Awesome hood!! So glad that I spent the money and upgraded to a hood with a wider viewing area. Love that I can control the shading and dimming perfectly. Don't waste any more time thinking about what hood to buy ... this Miller hood is a no-brainer. The other reviewers are absolutely correct ... the hood is top-heavy when flipped up so it can drop suddenly if you don't tilt your head back slightly while at rest. It was a little frustrating at first but I got used to leaving the hood down between welds or grinds and simply changed my light settings -- flipping the hood up repeatedly just wasted time anyway!
ProsHuge viewing area Well-constructed Fine control of light, shading, and dimming Comfortable head harness Miller respirator can be worn comfortably (plenty of room)
ConsTop-heavy when flipped up
By Chris
Raleigh, NC
July 24, 2016
OK First helmet
The nice big viewing area is very helpful, along with the ability to quickly slot-in/out a cheater-lens. The controls are easy to use, and I don't mind them being inside the helmet. You do need to take the entire thing off your head to adjust them though. I would have rated it 5-stars except for the flip-up detent is horrible. It only 'latches' on one side, and if you tighten the screws enough for it to stay, it's impossible to do the nod-flip. If you loosen it enough for the nod-flip, then it won't stay locked open and constantly be falling down. Don't get me wrong though, this is still a great newbie helmet with lots of great features. I use the hell out of mine, and don't guess I'll be buying another/different helmet in a very long time.
ProsViewing area. Easy to use interface Highly adjustable. Great price-point.
ConsHelmet doesn't stay latched open easily.
By Karl
Winneconne,WI.
July 22, 2016
Miller Digital Infinity Helmet
Takes a little getting used to the weight ,but you will adapt. Sometimes flashes plasma cutting outside. The optional coolband 2 headgear is phenomenal as for cooling and keeping smoke out of the hood. I always enjoyed the widest view possible and for auto darkening this hood doesn't disappoint.
By Zach
Meridian Id
June 23, 2016
AWESOME!
Great experience! I will be shopping with Cyberweld again! Thank you!
By Paul
Houston
June 23, 2016
Miller
Love the helmet. The adf is very visible and works well for grinding and welding with ample vision. It's lightweight. The headband is comfortable. Working well so far. I've done some sub arc and 100-180 amp Tig welding with it so far on BOP components. The clarity/increased vision of the weld and surrounding areas while doing rollout/6g/tight arc stick is quite nice. Great adf. 5 for now. Time will tell about the durability. It arrived promptly.
By Kendall
Newberg, Oregon
June 20, 2016
Great Helmet
Great Features and Viewing Area
Proslarge viewing area, arc time, clock, alarm
ConsHeavier than last helmet but still light and usable.
By Mardie
TN
June 16, 2016
Very nice lens
Heavier than the elite
ProsGood price
Cons Heavier and then the elite welding hood that Miller offers
By TATER
HANCOCK, NEW YORK
June 9, 2016
WORKS VERY WELL !!
THIS HELMET SEEMS TO HAVE ALL YOU NEED FOR WELDING TO GRINDING !!! GREAT LARGE VIEW SO YOU CAN SEE WHAT YOURE WORKING ON. AWESOME ALL AROUND HELMET.
ConsPRICEY !!!
By Billy
new york
June 5, 2016
looks great
haven't used it yet.
By Phillip
Atlanta, Georgia
June 2, 2016
Great helmet
My old hood broke and i needed a new one this hood was on sale for a great price.
ProsSettings. Customization. Headgear. Price. Field of view.
ConsWeight. If your not used to wearing a hood like this for any length of time it does get a little heavy. But the headgear does compensate for a lot of the weight.
By Steve
Michigan
May 27, 2016
Great helmet, nice upgrade
I'm normally a fixed shade guy, but there are more and more instances popping up where an auto helmet would be beneficial. Previously we were using the $50 specials from HF, but they're clearly not rated for professional use and struggle with some low amp tig settings. This helmet is amazing for the price. All digital controls, a CLOCK, an arc timer for tracking your actual welding time (great for budget purposes), a ridiculous amount of headgear to keep things comfortable on the head, and what really sold me on it was the size of the lens compared to so many other options that only have that little 1-2" high lens. The ONLY thing I am not happy about is the travel limiter for flipping up and down. If you have it set to practically touch your chest, when you flip it up it is so far forwards it doesn't want to stay up. That said, it's an auto helmet, so it's primarily down anyway, and I'm 90% sure it can be taken off and function a little more like old school headgear if you need it to. But that isn't enough of a downside to give this thing a low score. So far I'm loving it.
Prosgreat value huge lens digital controls comfortable
Consheadgear can be finicky as mentioned above headgear is also very custom fit, which is nice, but if you typically share helmets with other welders it may be a pain to do so
By Alan
Shickshinny, PA
May 15, 2016
Great hood
The view inside this is amazing! Love the fact you don't have to press a button before you weld to turn it "on" And right now you get a cool band 2 for free with it, ya can't beat it. I really like the digital controls inside, very user friendly. I pretty much just keep it on x-mode.
ProsHeadgear Giant View Clarity (no halo around puddle) X mode
ConsA tad heavy but worth it
By Martin
Keene, TX
May 12, 2016
Best hood on the market.
This is a great hood. Lightweight, and the viewing area is huge.
By Dusty
North Louisiana
May 8, 2016
Too heavy
I really like the features of the lens, but it's way too heavy. I saw previous reviews about the weight and thought it wouldn't be an issue, but after a couple of days I have to agree. Clarity is great and the large view is nice. Head gear would probably be great if it wasn't so front heavy. I have to torque down tight to my head to keep it in place.
ProsLarge clear view
ConsWeight
By Andrii
Westfield
May 1, 2016
Halmet
I like this helmet and recommend it for everybody!
ConsA little heavy
By Eric
Mena,AR
April 28, 2016
Nice hood
Helmet has great sight area and very clear. Has easy to use display very good hood for the price
By Matt
Colorado
April 28, 2016
Great with a few set backs
This hood overall is very good. The glass is fast and massive and there are a few cool features that other hoods lack. I only weld outside and many times weld around strobe lights, which makes the X-Mode fantastic. I haven't been flashed or had any hiccups so far. Viewing area is insanely big and is clearer in my opinion than other name brand hoods. I've ran across no big issues with air-arc, stick, and mig welding. Like others have stated, there are a few set backs. It's definitely a heavy hood and you'll notice it right away. Mine seems to not want to stay up unless I crank down on the side knobs..which in turn make it not want to come down. There is definitely a fine line that I'm still fine tuning. The headgear isn't the greatest. I have a small goofy head and I can't seem to get it to where I don't have to adjust it every 5 or so minutes. Coworkers that have tried it don't like it either. Lastly, the light entering the hood from the back is by far a massive issue for me. I've tried a shirt and towel draped over my head and held my hand behind my head but it definitely needs a dark fabric back there, which I'm sure won't make it hot. The inside glass is incredibly glossy and when outdoors, it literally turns into a huge mirror. I can look at everything from my pupils to the clouds, I even read a backwards text message on a phone held behind my head. I'm sure eventually I'll find the right fix, but it's good to be aware of the issue if you plan on working outside.
ProsFast and clear glass Huge viewing area Features
ConsHeavy Light enters back of hood Mirror-like lens finish when outside
By Flashmonkey
MI
April 27, 2016
Excellent view!
Excellent view! Headgear is a little too flexible as far as fit and adjustment. It never feels quite secure, but I have a very small head. Excellent lens and options. Great buy, best price.
By Stephen
Viera Florida
April 18, 2016
Great hood
Like the bigger window
By Jerry R.
Greenville SC
April 18, 2016
My experience
Great product. Great price. Very fast ship. What more can I say.
By Joe
Great Falls Mt.
April 3, 2016
Where's the radio?
Seems a radio is about all this hood is missing. I'm an older fitter in a structural steel fab shop, (think sky scraper) or better yet the new Falcons stadium (We are building the roof). I've had a few other auto glass hoods and the nature of what we do here ate those hoods in short order, but some of the welders here have had the infinity for 6mo or better and no issues. Big deal right, 1/16 dual shield and a lot of air arc on full pen welds on 1"- 5" think beam flanges, this hood takes it well. So I bought one (I am keeping the passive hood on hand for air arc). My impression is this is a very comfortable hood, I haven't had the issue others claim about it slipping up on the back of my head, I don't think it's heavy by any means, are there lighter hoods? Sure but this isn't heavy. You want heavy try a Huntsman with a flip up, those are heavy which is what I've always used. The lens is very clear and friggin huge, and I like that it lightens up as you look away from the center of the lens. The view in cut mode is great, with cutting glasses you can loose your line, not with this it's, all clear as a bell. The other guys at work that have this hood have claimed they get less eye fatigue as well (to me that is a major selling point) I also have apprentices working under me and I've gotten a few to order themselves one as well. Hell if I can't teach them to take the best care of themselves at work, then what does the skills I teach them mean?
Prossee above
Consno radio lol
By Andrew T.
Goldsboro
April 2, 2016
Fantastic
The viewing area is huge, controls are easy to use, works much better outdoors.
By Jeff R.
Bradenton, Florida
March 24, 2016
Heavy
Good hood but way heavy!
ProsViewing screen, gadgets "internal clock, weld time timer, alarm clock"
ConsHeavy, heavy, heavy!
By Yodaddyj
Mihouse, toyohouse
March 21, 2016
Infinity series
Great hood! Decided to upgrade to the infinity after being set on the lucky speed shop performance series. For the small jump in price for the extra options,"x-mode, timer, alarm, tracking feature, larger window, better head set" So worth it! Thank you Cyberweld for a great product with exceptional delivery! 5 stars to everyone involved.
By shy
Arkansas
March 19, 2016
Love it
This product is more than I expected. I didn't think it would be what I seen, but it is!! I love this item and I will highly recommend this site....
By Tony
LOS ANGELES CA
March 11, 2016
Overall great welding hood!
Great investment when it comes to protecting your eyesight
ProsVery comfortable Headgear Large window is awesome 4 arc sensors is a must
ConsHeavier than most welding hoods I definitely felt it in my neck the first day using it
By david r.
caldwell ohio
February 22, 2016
great hood for the money
cant come up with a single complaint on this hood
By K
Denver, CO
February 5, 2016
Fantasic
This is my upgrade from the Miller classic series helmet with the flip up grinding shield. First off the viewing window is awesome, i can see a lot of the welding area. I like the features of having a clock and a timer built in. I'm a welding hobbyist those make sure I'm on time and not forgetting to so actual work. All in all a great upgrade for me at a reasonable price range.
By Will
Fredericksburg, VA
February 4, 2016
Great Hood!
I am by far not a professional welder, but I have used a few auto darkening hoods that are of the lower price range. Visibility was a struggle for me with other hoods. So I began my hunt and looked at everything on the market. I was looking for a large view hood and I kept coming back to the Digital Infinity. Used this hood a half dozen times and just amazed a the clarity while welding. Things I can now that I struggled with in the past. I also wanted to pay attention to my eyesight and get a hood that will provide good protection. No regrets on this choice. X mode is great!
ProsClear large view. Clear under an arc with great adjustability for various modes. comfortable..
ConsNone
By Dominic C.
California
January 7, 2016
Great hood
Should have upgraded years ago but glad I waited this is a great buy.
By Tad S.
Long Island new york
January 6, 2016
Miller infinity welding shield
Better vision when welding out of position
ProsLarge window , nice headband
By Engineer
Los Angeles
January 5, 2016
X Mode great, headgear not so much
I used to use a Lincoln Viking 3350, but it kept flashing on me when I did low level (<20 amp) welding; sometimes the clamps would get in the way of the sensors and the helmet wouldn't darken. I figured the Miller X Mode would fix that problem, and it did. The Miller helmet is heavier than the Lincoln, but the headgear tightens better and has all the same adjustments. However, I found that the helmet would constantly slip up the back of my head; the Lincoln never did this. I added a thick foam strip (~1.5 inches) to the plastic head cup in the rear and it works great now. I don't think I'll go back to the Lincoln Viking helmet anytime soon.
ProsX Mode is great for low level or tight space welding
ConsHead gear needs modification to fit well
By Luke
Marshfield, Wisconsin
December 24, 2015
Great helmet for price
Helmet works great, very happy with overall performance and very pleased. The shipping was fast and the price was great also. Couldn't ask for a better option.
ProsLarge viewing area Fast shipping Digital display Sensitive sensors Great price
By scott
morris minnesota
December 12, 2015
great viewing area
I can see what I am welding with this helmet
ProsHead gear is great
ConsKinda heavy but head gear makes up for that
By Brian
St. Louis, MO
December 2, 2015
Excellent
A little heavy, but not uncomfortable. The head gear is exceptionally adjustable and comfortable, most other helmets I have the issue of constant smudges on the inside from my nose. Not with this helmet. Large viewing area is fantastic. After a couple hours I've almost forgot I had it on. No need to flip up the helmet to see around your shop and work after setting the torch down. Easily adjustable settings. Lens covers are reasonable. I don't weld every day in my shop, but I do weld often and sometimes all day for days at a time. This helmet has been excellent. The clarity and visibility of the puddle is about the best I've used. I've had it for a few months now and still no real complaints.
ProsLarge field of view head gear comfort and adjust-ability affordable lens protectors plenty of room inside the helmet Quick response (auto on) Clarity of lens
ConsJust a little heavy
By Harold
Polk City, Iowa
November 29, 2015
Miller hood
Excellent product! Large viewing area, and clarity of lens is unsurpassed. Having an interesting time getting used to the head gear.
By BrianJean
PA
November 25, 2015
Awesome product
Bought it for my son he loves it.
By Mark
midwest
November 15, 2015
Good but heavy.
Lens is fast and big. Grind and cut mode are worth the price alone. Adjustable headband is very comfortable but the helmet is a bit heavy, that is why I took off one star.
Proseverything except the weight
Consa little heavy
By Herb
Custer, SD
November 15, 2015
Finally, I can see the puddle.
First off, I'm not a pro welder. Mostly build yard art , welding tables and repair items for friends and neighbors. Yard art is usually with MIG and can get real touchy on the thin stuff so I have burned through on a regular basis in the past with my old Northern Tool $70.00 helmet. The Black Infinity is the difference between guessing whats happening and seeing what is happening. Large viewing area, stick welding is much better and the wire feed is a piece of cake. Others said the helmet was heavy, did not find that to be the case. but I only wear it on and off for 15-20 minutes at a time when welding, clamp, weld, flip, grind, and again...$263.00 seems like a lot of money, subtract the $45.00 rebate and free shipping for a great product, such a deal.
ProsLike the large viewing area Simple controls Custom fit headband
ConsHeadband can be difficult to adjust
By Erik
Tacoma, WA
November 13, 2015
Exactly what I needed, when I needed it
The entire process, from picking out the welding helmet to receiving the product with the rebate form stapled to the receipt was a perfect experience. Miller Digital Infinity helmets are some of the best out there, with functions people usually keep their phones around for. Highly recommended! I am usually very hard on vendors, but I would happily do business with this company again.
By ljm
Dallas Texas
November 1, 2015
Miller welding helment Black digital infinity 271329
Best price at CyberWeld. Large viewing area.
ProsLarge viewing area Fast reaction time Multi options, internal clock, variable settings, arc timing, New head band, felt better than old style
ConsFrame on front for clear shield may not be as durable as it should be, small snap over catches to hold in place.
By Joe
Oakland, CA
October 29, 2015
Very Good
Performance is great. Worth the money! The only downside is that it is heavy, this is somewhat mitigated by very nice headgear. If you work like me, in that you don't need your helmet on for hours on end with out a break, it should suit you fine. If you are in production or other long wear time situation, take this under consideration., i could see the weight being an issue.
ProsHead gear great view area nice lens
ConsHeavy
By Adam
Indiana, Pa
October 29, 2015
Great
Great Helmet, Lots of features, well worth the price compared to other helmets. The only complaint that i have is that yes the helmet is very top heavy, but if you spend the time to adjust the head gear so it sits down further on the back of your head it equals out.
ProsFeatures, Adjustability
ConsTop Heavy
By Gary
Springfield, Oregon
October 28, 2015
Great Helmet, but..
I love this thing, it has a great viewing area and can be used viably for everything no problem. My problem is the fact that the front lens is too heavy for the head gear and has a tendency to pull forward and down my face till it falls off. Needs better headgear to compensate for the weight of the glass. I have a little harbor freight blue flames helmet, and this thing weighs nearly the same, so it isn't heavy at all(2 oz. difference). Now I have improvised with some padding to keep the helmet on my head but over time I still need to readjust the helmet back up.( in a 4 hour period of welding in class I readjusted twice, about an hour and half between adjustments.) My head is only apprx.20.5" circumference so that is the problem as the head band doesn't compensate for such a small cranium. If you move your head around a lot (up down motions not side to side) the helmet will break from the lock and slap down like a rocket, though I have yet to adjust the knobs for tightening (it might fall slower otherwise).
Prosversatility, viewing area, descent neck coverage, and good price with rebate. well worth the $$$
ConsHeadgear needs improvement both in sizing dimensions (for us with small heads) and to compensate for the weight of the glass. A little stronger locking mechanism would be nice too, maybe have a lock on both sides instead of just the right side lock. If the front band where adjustable like the back, could prove to be useful. The back pad is not a cushion just a silicone cup really, a cushion would be very nice (preferred actually).
By Fernando C.
Pittsburg,ca
October 21, 2015
Great Welding Hood
This is a very good welding hood a minor setback is the head set doesn't stay up
ProsGreat viewing area great options good price
ConsHelmet tends to fall down possibly front heavy
By BoB
wisconsin
October 20, 2015
Great
love it
By Jared
Schulenburg, Texas
September 17, 2015
Heavy
I love the visibly and the ease of use, as well as functionality. It is much heavier than I anticipated and with a neck guard on, it won't stay in the open position. For that reason, I would recommend the Digital Elite over this.
ProsEase of use Good visibility
ConsSuper heavy
By john
Austin TX
September 12, 2015
great helmet
I can actually see what I am welding now! Like wearing sun glasses it is that clear. No blackout period when you arc like my old auto-darkening helmet. I don't have to keep stopping to see if I am on my weld anymore. Great product.
By Jimmy
North Carolina
September 2, 2015
Save Money!
Great buy for the money!
By Human M.
Man. Home, AR
August 30, 2015
Exactly what I needed.
I bought this helmet for a plate welding program and it has a great View and is easy to operate. It's actually way later than I thought it would be to ! Highly Recommend!
ProsGreat home at a decent price and the viewing area is unbelievable!
ConsNone
By angel r.
sacramento california
August 27, 2015
cant go wrong with this helmet
coming from the classic series its a huge improvement i was originally gonna get the digital elite back in march but i waited because i noticed that the price of the elite drooped so i waited and got the infinity larger viewing area and more features
Proslarge window it has the titanium 9400 features very responsive to out of position welding
Consheadgear tends to push down
By Kyle
Gothenburg, NE
August 14, 2015
Great helmet
What an improvement over the Digital Elite that I used to use. The larger viewing area makes awkward positions much easier to weld in. The larger window also seems to lighten up the view before welding. Comfortable headgear too. Only fault is the helmet is a little face heavy.
By Mars N.
Missouri
August 6, 2015
Nice
So far so good. Delivered in a timely fashion.
ProsHead gear is nice.
ConsHate button battery.
By Will T.
Portland, Oregon
August 5, 2015
Great Hood - Medium Weight
Headgear takes getting used to and is a bit finicky to get it set up right. Mine is good now and works great. All the features work perfect for my usage. Light to heavy stainless tanks. Pipe and tuning.
ProsElectronic Control, Comfortable, Easy to Use
ConsPrice Headgear somewhat weird
By Chris
Riverside
July 29, 2015
X-Mode A Must
The first auto darkening helmet I have that works in the most demanding lighting environment. My workshop ends up with sun reflections in the afternoon. My other auto darkening helmets scramble and flash whenever I move in certain directions. Using the X mode has solved this issue, along with having the largest viewing space available. This helmet has already saved me time and money from not having to clean up after issues that would probably have occurred with one of my older ones.
By scott
United States
July 1, 2015
fast. accurate. Great product. best price
fast. accurate. Great product. best price
Prosfast. accurate. Great product. best price
Consnone

Page 1 of 1


back
close menu