By Ben T
Minneapolis mn
9100xxi
June 7, 2017
The hood is light and the view of the weld is very clear.
By Manny C.
Bohemia NY
CyberWeld on top of the Game!!
May 26, 2017
Always wanted to upgrade my hood, after trying on my buddies 9100xxi I knew I had to have it, shopped around a bit and CyberWeld just had the absolute best price by a good margin AND free shipping as well!! I was blown away I had it within 2 days! cant say enough about such a great and deal and prompt service! will definitely be a customer for life!!
By Tim S.
Oly, Wa.
Awesome!!!!!
April 21, 2017
Already had 9100xx. 9100xxi is amazing! The clarity and the color is so much better. Didn't think I would like the grind button but it is really handy. I will probably never use my old hood again. Been welding pipe about 28 years .Thanks!
ProsColor and clarity
ConsI don't think that there are any.
By S Smith
Fort Collins, CO
My Favorite Welding Hood
April 16, 2017
I've owned a Jackson EQC and a Miller Digital Infinity, and this 3M Speedglas helmet is by far my favorite. I really like that it covers my ears and neck, as I could tell I was often getting flash burned on the outer edges of my ears.
ProsClear optics, Switch to grind mode without removing hood, Covers ears and neck
ConsRatcheting part of headgear leaves a lot to be desired
By Jon
Kunkletown pa
Worth every penny
April 14, 2017
This hood is amazing! A bit expensive but well worth every penny.
ProsLight don't mind wearing it all day easy to switch to grind mode and cutting mode while on your head
ConsPrice but you get what you pay for
By MattWv
Parkersburg,Wv
Great product from 3m
April 12, 2017
Definitely a welding helmet for the professional welder . From turning a dark enough shade to fluxcore to switching to Tig welding and having the right amount of sensors to not turn of from your hands blocking the sensor. The band has all the adjusters needed to fit any head and the auto lens easily removes for cleaning. Although a little pricey, it doesn't take to many uses to realize it was money well spent!
ProsFully adjustable head band, wide range of shades, grind mode easily found, cut modes, easy to clean and change lens, multiple sensors
ConsCost and have to order protection lenses
By Tommy O.
Dayton
Great helmet
April 6, 2017
Don't waste your money buying other welding helmets. Buy this one first, easy to use and you forget you're wearing it.
By Austin
Spokane, washington
Great quality
March 25, 2017
Amazing quality work
By Tony
Hartford, Wisconsin
Very satisfied
March 17, 2017
Great product, and fast shipping. Could not be happier with it. My first auto-darkening helmet, and I am extremely impressed. I did a lot of research and decided on this one because of the new filter technology. It far surpassed all of my expectations! Completely blown away by the visibility of the weld area! I am just nervous to put it through too hard of use, because I don't want it to get damaged. Not that I am worried about it's durability, as it seems very well built, but I am very careful to avoid any overhead welding since a replacement lens would be so expensive. I was a little worried about the side windows being distracting, or annoying if another welder is around, but haven't had any issues so far, plus it does come with covers for the side windows if you choose to cover them. However I think it would have been a better design to have them attach to the outside of the helmet, rather than the inside, to ensure that the side windows stay protected.
ProsIncredible visibility, simple controls, comfortable headgear, reliable darkening response, and quality product
ConsKind of expensive, but still worth it. A little bulkier than some other models you might find, which might make it harder to work in tighter spaces, but not much a problem for me.
By Bruce
Del Rio Texas
Excellent product.
March 16, 2017
Been wanting this shield for quite some time.
ProsGreat fit, excellent viewing area.
ConsNone
By Gary
Wisconsin
Speedglas 9100XXI
March 16, 2017
The best I ever owned.
ProsBig screen and auto on you wont flash your eyes with this one. I had a hobart and I would set it down to do some grinding for a few minutes and then resume welding and flash my eyes because it tuned itself off, not anymore.
ConsNone
By Deluxe built
Dallas tx
Speedglas hood
March 12, 2017
Best hood I've ever used. I would recommend this to anyone that welds. I also have the 9100x and The extra large view is a great feature. Worth every penny!
ProsSide view, large sight glass,
ConsSeems like it doesn't flip up quite as far as my 9100x but I haven't really had time to sit down and work on all the adjustments.
By Ron
West Bloomfield, Michigan
BEST OPTICS BAR NONE
February 24, 2017
Best total view of arc and surroundings
ProsGreat optics...
ConsExternal "button" is just a reinforced section of plastic that mechanically pushes on a paddle switch on the ADF to toggle between light-state lock and weld mode... I originally thought it was some kind of touch pad...
By J. D.
East Tennessee
Great Helmet, but worth the extra cost?
January 30, 2017
Great helmet. Large field of view a big plus. But as far as really making my welds easier or better, it's just not over $300 better than my old $79 Hobart "The Hood". If I knew then what I know now I wouldn't have spent that much money. Wish you could try before you buy with something this expensive. But with all that said it's a great hood, if you can spare the money without putting yourself in a bind. I haven't used the old one since this one arrived.
ProsLarger field of view More comfortable A little clearer view of the weld puddle
ConsPrice
By Mike
Waco Texas
Awesome welding helmet
January 7, 2017
Excellent visibility and great air flow through face area. Wish I had bought long ago.
By Mitchell
Colorado springs, Colorado
Amazing
January 6, 2017
Worth every penny. The clarity is above and beyond any other good I've used. Highly recommend.
ProsLight weight Super clear Fast shipping
ConsNada
By Dave
UT
WOW !!
December 2, 2016
A lot of money, and I would do it again.
ProsThe clarity is fantastic, I have been using the WensLens for 2 years, this is the best lens ever. I had to concentrate real hard when welding ss tubing cause the gap is none. With this lens it is so easy to stay in the weld.
ConsThe grind mode on the right side of the hood is a cool feature, however when I press it with one finger, there is just enough play in the hood where the lens touches the side that I use the hand to hold the other side of hood. It's not even an inconvenience any longer. Just a lot of money for something so simple to fix!
By Midnite Kustoms
Salinas, Ca
Worth it
December 1, 2016
Always been a speedglas fan. For the last 8+ years I've used a 9000v helmet. Just can't believe how long I waited to upgrade. Takes a bit to dial in, but once you have. It's works great!!!
ProsSuper clear and natural view.
ConsPricey, but worth it
By Stone
Oklahoma
Amazing Helmet!!!
November 25, 2016
I cannot believe how clear the 9100xxi lens is! I like being able to change from welding to grinding or plasma cutting modes without having to lift the hood. The tinted clear sides are awesome too with the peripheral view. The helmet is really comfortable and I use it for long periods with no fatigue. It is pricey but you get what you pay for.
Pros1. Amazing lens view. 2. Adjust 2 different modes on the fly-2 second side squeeze. 3. Can replace a clear face shield for grinding and goggles/shades for cutting torch
Cons1. Headgear looks flimsy at first glance but is actually quite robust. 2. Expensive
By AJ
Mahopac, NY
Wow - Amazing
November 16, 2016
To be fair - this is the 1st auto-darkening helmet I ever had - I don't buy cheap so I went for what had the best reviews. So all I can say is that it was worth the money. The difference in the neatness and quality of the welds was immediate. Just makes the whole process so much easier. You never have to lift the helmet.
ProsWorth the $$ I'm amazed at how fast it responds. You don't have to lift it to see what you're doing - unless you want to
ConsPricey
By R.A.
Orange County CA
Amazing product!
November 5, 2016
I'm a welder by trade and this is the best welding good I've had so far. My last hood was 3m 9100x and this 9100xxi is by far a huge upgrade! Worth every penny!
By Darryl B
Brisbane Australia
Great high quality for pro welders
October 27, 2016
Helmet has excellent optics and the wide side view is great. The incorporated air filter is a good health and safety feature. Excellent for nickel and chrome alloys (ss).
ProsOptics and wide view Air filter incorporated into helmet
ConsNot as good for very low current work as my other high end helmet which is preferred for light aluminium work.
By Jacob
Alabama
Fantastic
October 19, 2016
I had the 9100x, which is an amazing hood, but this is so far and beyond. One guy I work wth already sold his 9100x to buy this hood. I wasn't sure about it at first because of the price, but now that I have used it I must say it was worth every penny... Buy once cry once.
ProsGreat clarity Side windows are great in my work environment Light and very comfortable
ConsThe price
By JB
Iowa
Comfort,view and versatility
October 17, 2016
Had this since May thought I've used it enough now to give a good review. Nervous about ordering high dollar item online but all was good. When I first got it the grind button didn't work right called Speedglass and they sent me a new gray trim piece right away. I run a welding and machine shop so this is used on all processes tig mig stick flux core plasma cutting and gouging steel aluminum and stainless.The size of view and clarity is great and the outside cover plates are tough and last real well. The headgear is really comfortable not real handy to slip on real fast and doing overhead work the forehead band tends to slide up but the comfort offsets that. One thing I wasn't aware of that there is two shade program settings . This is one of the slickest features. I was on a project the other day had one setting on torch shade 5 and weld shade 11 could cut grind and weld without lifting the helmet. Saved a lot of time. As far as the money it's worth every penny. All it offers is well worth it. I look at it as a tool purchase just like a mechanic with a rolling box full of tools. So if in doubt just buy it. PS I have a Jackson 3n1 and a big window fixed shade Fiber Metal was gonna save them for the "rough work" but now they pretty much gather dust.
ProsView comfort and dual program settings
ConsNothing major just the headgear quirks but still better than other high end helmets.
By Shawn C.
Minnesota
Sigh of relier...
September 28, 2016
This hood has a huge view area and along with the side periphial Windows I rarely need to lift the hood for anything.... The clarity before and after the arc is struck had to be seen to be believed... I looked at this helmet for about a month before I decided to purchase it. No regrets
By Charley
California
Great hood!
September 22, 2016
I would definitely buy again. The vision is unreal compared to other hoods
By John K.
Connecticut
The best, hands down
September 17, 2016
The vision is exactly that, vision!
ProsGreat helmet
ConsExpensivo
By Peter D.
Northern Wisconsin
Seems great
September 9, 2016
Had older speed glass hood for ten years still works fine just decided to upgrade haven't used new one much but so far very pleased like the new head gear a little finicky to get adjusted but once you got it it's great I am a steam fitter and use this hood almost every day hope it is as durable as the old one
By Bradley
Isanti Minnisota
3m speed glass xxi
September 8, 2016
By far the best helmet I have ever owned. Worth every penny and I highly recommend it!
ProsComfortable, very clear, huge lens, side windows are great!
ConsNone
By Matthew D.
Washington
Awesome hood
September 3, 2016
Best hood I've ever bought
ProsCrisp clear visuals
ConsNone
By Barry W.
Corpus Christi , Texas
Awesome hood
August 21, 2016
I've been welding for a long time with many different auto dark hoods this is by far the best one I've had. I absolutely love it!!
ProsLight weight. Super comfy. Love the grind feature.
ConsNone
By james
Florida
Excelent hood
August 10, 2016
Took a while to decide on this hood but could not be more satisfied with the quality and performance.
Prosvision
Consweight
By Austin C.
Cobleskill NY
Hello
August 6, 2016
Amazing worth every penny and I like the head set you can change it to better fit you with your hat it's amazing just buy it
ProsIt's awesome more clarity and better view of the arc and puddle
ConsI thought I got stickers with it
By stuart
anytown, usa
This helmet pretty much rocks.
August 1, 2016
The headgear is a little finicky to set up, but works well once set up. I bought this helmet for several reasons, but the main reason is that 3M makes it and they make the respirator designed to fit under it. The downward exhaust filter doesn't fog the lens and the helmet headgear doesn't interfere with the filter straps. A thought out system. Makes it a reasonable experience to wear a respirator (round pink vapor canisters, not the trapezoidal charcoal ones). The lens on the Speedglas is the big treat. I have been using a Miller helmet for years and switching to this blue-ish lens is a revelation. The puddle as a whole is more visible and, as an old guy, the magnifier lens fits right in a channel that is adjustable up and down so you can dial in where it is when the helmet is down. I use the helmet for TIG only, no grinding, so I can't speak to any other features. Not cheap, but I'd buy another one just like it. My only small gripe is that 3M didn't make it an easy helmet to grab one handed when it's lying on your bench.
By Stan
Abilene, TX
Now I can see!
July 28, 2016
Helmet is lightweight and comfortable the headband is easy to adjust. The side windows are a added plus that you will immediately appreciate. The elusive "weld puddle" is easily seen. You will appreciate how well this helmet is vented. Be sure to purchase the 3M Speedglas Welding Helmet Crown Extended Coverage 06-0500-51, which will block out all glare. I also own a Jackson Nexgen that will not compare to the 9100xxi. This helmet is worth every penny spent especially if you are serious about welding and eye safety.
By Frenchie
WV-Ohio Valley
Boilermaker, Union Welder
May 21, 2016
This hood will make you a more productive welder. The clarity, more visual area, lightweight, comfort, etc... To say... its like comparing a Lamborghini to a Volkswagen. If you think your satisfied driving a Volkswagen, drive it, you will get from point A to point B. BUT, if you try the Lamborghini, you will realize the there is no comparing the two. Borrow one at the job and see for yourself.
ProsToo many to list....
ConsNONE !
By Jeremiah
Somerset, Ky
Best I had
May 8, 2016
After using the Miller elite I was contemplating on getting the Vega view 2.5.. I decided on the speedglas 9100xxi which I have no bad review. It works as it says. The head gear is awesome along with the view. To me it's the Cadillac of all helmets
ProsEverything about the helmet
ConsNone
By Don
New baltimore mi
9100xxi
May 5, 2016
Optics are fantastic but lens keeps getting stuck in the dark state. Have to cycle through the sensitivity setting to make the lens function again. Works fine for a day or 2 and lens does it again. I'm not the only one having trouble. Some of my friends are having the same issue.
ProsOptics
ConsEverything else. Wouldnt recommend to anyone else till issues are resloved.
By Maddog
houston,Texas
very good Hood
April 29, 2016
large view is nice, and you can see when someone walks up to your side
Prosno more arc strikes outside the groove or on sensitive lines that are close to your joint
Consprice
By Jim S
Minneapolis, MN
Great helmet.
April 29, 2016
Best price that I found for this helmet. Great service. Thanks!
By Danny
Fremont nc
New Speed glass welding helment.
April 21, 2016
Awesome helmet. Great optics. Best welding helmet that I have ever owned.
ProsVery comfortable with great optics.
ConsNone.
By Cody J.
Tacoma, Washington
Best hood
April 21, 2016
Very happy with this product best hood I've ever used.
By Jay C.
West Virginia
THE BEST!!!
April 21, 2016
I'm a union construction boilermaker and I weld on high pressure tubes all the time and many times in very small tight spaces! This is definitely the best hood I have ever owned and will ever own now!
ProsSimply the best on the market
ConsNo cons
By Marlin
Hagerstown
Great Helmet
April 18, 2016
The color and clear view of this helmet is great. this is a nice helmet for all day use.
By Bugsy
Milwaukee, WI
Awesome
April 7, 2016
Helmet was even better then I hoped. My 9002V was nearly 10 years old and finally getting tired, so I replaced it with this 9100XXi. What a big upgrade, the clarity of the lense in 3 shade makes moving around with the helmet down easy and safe. The clarity of the weld puddle is as good or better then the glass filters, which I thought would be impossible for a Auto Lens. Having the lowest price only made the purchase that much better.
ProsLightweight Side Sheilds allow peripheral vision, even while welding Lense Clarity in all modes Very easy to use external grind button
ConsHaven't found one yet
By Ruslan
Atlanta, Georgia
Great helmet
April 5, 2016
Using it for about a year now so I can share about it here. Filter is 5 stars no doubt but head gear is not that great, so I will take one star off because of this.
ProsOutstanding clarity lenses and filter, side shades are help as well. Light and comfortable. No flash arcs so far
ConsCons: I don't know what was the reason, I guess that if you will keep it in the car during hot summer weather, it can deplete the batteries and screen will be flashing for no reason. I had to install new batteries and trying not to expose it to high heat, didn't have this issue for about 4 months now. Headgear... this is the only drawback I see in this helmet. No matter what adjustments I will do to the side knobs, but this darn thing will not stay up and will keep slowly sliding down, irritates too much. Also, it will also get off of head if you try to weld on the side or above yourself. Maybe I got defective head gear but it is what it is, read about the same issues from other reviewers.
By Dave
SF Bay Area, CA
Nothing but problems
April 3, 2016
Nothing but problems. The first 9100XXi I got started acting up on the first day. The lens would flicker non stop until I cycled through the sensitivity. After a tack or weld, the lens would stay darkened until I cycled through the shade levels. Sometimes the lens would darken and go back to the light state mid tack or mid weld, cycled through sensitivity again and it would work for a while. Called up CyberWeld and they issued a replacement helmet. Second helmet worked great for the first month. Started to have the same issues as the first one so I thought that maybe it's something in my work environment that's causing the problems. Did some weld in different locations but sure enough the problems were still there. Indoor or outdoor, day or night, tig or mig or stick or plasma cutting, doesn't matter. Lately the helmet has had several indicator lights come on and the lens "locks" up and I have to remove the batteries to get it working again. Called 3M and they want me to send them the helmet and have them test it, 10 day turnaround. Settings: Shade: 10-13 Sensitivity: 3 ( @ 1-2 the lens doesn't darken unless all 3 sensors see the arc, @ 4+ darkens anytime I face sunlight while working indoors) Delay: 3
ProsGreat view area
ConsEverything Head gear
By Bj
Chattanooga, Tenn.
Best hood
April 3, 2016
I stay under my hood for 60 hours a week this hood does the job comfortable to wear for long hours the view through the lens is pure speedglas quality.
By Mack
Houston, Texas
Amazing
March 28, 2016
I am amazingly satisfied with this helmet! It's spacious, easy on my eyes and I love the side windows. Definitely worth the money!
ProsGreat lens, side windows, roomy inside.
ConsNone
By mike
Millville NJ
awesome
March 25, 2016
By far the best helmet I've ever used. Everything about this filter is perfect.
By Sergio
La habra California
Best investment ever!!!
March 24, 2016
I was hesitant to buy this helmet because of the price tag but than after struggling between millers and Lincoln helmets I realized I found perfection. I reviewed this helmet for like a week before committing. The clarity is amazing and easier to see the low amp welding stuff.
ProsClarity comfort and size
ConsAbsolutely none
By Chip
Maine
Seems good to me
March 12, 2016
I haven't used this helmet much yet, but there is nothing I don't like about it. That is usually the first thing you notice with something new, what's wrong with it...Darkens quick and correctly, I like the side lenses to notice something that may be going on while welding. The headgear works right too. Something you'd think all helmets would be like, but no.
By Ryan
jacksonville fl
9100xxi
March 11, 2016
Had a 9100v years ago was not that impressed tried Jackson Miller and Lincoln .Took some advise spent over 400 for this and wow I was impressed. Definitely blue for real. Love it. Worth every penny.
ProsClarity. Color. New grind button .
ConsYour co workers being jealous and wanting to have it.
By Shon
Yankton, South Dakota
Best ever!!!
March 10, 2016
It is so clear and easy to use I wouldn't want any other
By Chris S.
Winchester tn
9001xxi
February 21, 2016
The head gear is the worst I've ever put on and tried to work with. I hate it. And this helmet was over $400. The view is better in speedglass but My miller dig elite is way more comfortable.
ConsHead gear is horrible
By Mike
Sequim Washington
Spend the money. This helmet is worth every penny.
February 20, 2016
Recently I discovered my two year old Lincoln Welding Viking 700G helmet was dead. This was supposed to be a solar powered shield, but I discovered it had two lithium batteries soldered into the circuit board which when they fail the helmet turns to junk. This Viking helmet was no longer supported (after two years!) so I couldn't find a new OEM replacement shield. With a large and difficult TIG job on my following weeks schedule I turned to CyberWeld for help in finding a new helmet. I was open to anything but Lincoln Welding. After spending about an hour reading tech info and reviews I settled on the 3M SpeedGlas 9100XXi. Yes it is expensive, but more importantly it is worth every penny. This helmet will allow you to weld in positions and lighting conditions that would have been impossible before and still give you a weld quality that was only possible under ideal conditions when using a helmet of lesser quality. with the 9100XXi you can actually see color while welding, and believe it or not this really does seem to help with depth and detail perception, something that I can not put a price on when welding 0.035" 4130 upside down in the cramped and dark confines of the aft end of an aircraft fuselage. I am so glad I spent the money!
ProsUnbelievable visibility, both when the shield is darkened and when it is not. Excellent head band retention system. I thought having your breath exit out the front was a sales gimmick but was I ever wrong. The built in ducting for exhaled air completely eliminates the lens from fogging. Tinted side panels are nice in tight spaces where you would normally bang your head before realizing you can't fit that way. Replaceable batteries! Excellent parts and information sheets included with helmet. Comes with several extra external and internal protective lenses.
ConsI've used this helmet for about 10 hours straight now and have not had a single complaint.
By Ed
Billings, Montana
Best helmet I have ever owned
January 23, 2016
My last helmet was the Digital Elite and this helmet beats it hands down. The clarity is so much better while welding and the shade 3 for grinding helps to see your work piece better than the Miller. I used to love the gold lenses before the ADH helmets came out and this is pretty close to the view I had with those. I have had Jackson and Miller helmets in the past and they don't hold a candle to this helmet. Having independent controls for the friction and park position is great. Also having the switch for the grind mode on the front makes switching modes much faster. The head gear is much more comfortable and the fact that that there are so many adjustments makes it easy to get the perfect fit. The best thing though is being able to breathe without having to redirect your breath so the helmet won't fog. This is really nice when welding in cold weather. The only thing that bothered me is there is no indication the helmet is actually on since it detects motion to turn on. I did get flashed once and that was the first arc but since then it has worked flawless. You can always press the shade button to make sure it is on.
ProsExhaust vent Clarity Comfortable Independent controls for friction and park position
ConsNo indicator that helmet is on
By Chris B.
Deposit,NY
Wow amazing hood
January 17, 2016
I've been itching to buy this when it came out,but price not bad but intimidating made me wait. The wait was worth it. The clarity is one you have to experience your self. The external grind mode is awesome, take a bit to get used to. 3m really needs to send a DVD for instruction on getting to know the hood I think. Paper just isn't really help full my only complaint. I have a Jackson true sight that I thought was state of the art when I got it but know it's going to be a back up, hopefully never to be used again. So back to the speedglas. Hood is light weight nice head gear & the adf is unmatched in my mind. If you want the best hood buy this one. Oh and in the clear state it's clear some tint but not to much like my Jackson true sight.
ProsClarity,head gear,external grind mode,light weight
ConsNeeds dvd instructions for proper set up
By angie d.
United States
great product ....great transaction
January 10, 2016
Great transaction....easy to work with.
By Adam
Wilmington, NC
Great helmet
January 9, 2016
Great helmet. Put my digital elite to shame. Like going from black and white to HD
By Jeff
Pa/nj
Excellent hood!
January 5, 2016
Been welding for a few years. Went from a harbor freight hood to a miller pro hobby, to a lincoln viking, to my new 9100xxi.....night and day difference is an understatement. Super high visability. Worth every penny
ProsGreat visability Peripheral vision with side view
ConsNone so far
By Jason W.
racine, WI
excellent hood
January 3, 2016
Best welding helmet on the market, great price and arrived quickly.
By Vu
Lancaster, Pa
The Best
December 27, 2015
Lens clearly and shield great cover my face . I love it too much.
By Eric
Bonita Springs, FL
The Best
December 18, 2015
This has to be the best welding helmet available. I have been using a speedglas helmet for 8 yrs and this is a big improvement over that one. Visibility is excellent for grinding. If you can afford it, there is nothing better.
By scott
Florida
the best out there on the market
December 9, 2015
I have been a proud speedglas user for the past 23 years with no complaints. They are always innovative in both the design and functionality of their equipment.
ProsOptical clarity is unmatched not to mention the ease of switching from weld to grind mode on the fly. And don't forget the speedglas reputation of dependability.
Consnone what so ever.
By Ted
Toronto, Canada
Great shield
November 26, 2015
I can't believe how clear this lens is, now that they have a grind button and an automatic start this shield is the best I've ever owned. Don't hesitate, it's a great shield that is worth every penny.
By Dirtynails
florida
This lens is a game changer!
November 13, 2015
The XXi crushes any other auto lens. It is better than a passive gold lens and (because I own some) it is better than the American Optics Weld Cool in my opinion. The absolute finest auto lens you can buy.
ProsIf you think your gold passive lens is good you have not looked thru an XXi.
ConsZero, nada, nothing........ it is worth every penny.
By Jason
Okeechobee FL
Best out of the 3 I have
November 11, 2015
I have 3 hoods a pipeliner with a huntsman auto, miller digital elite, and now the speedglas 9100xxi. This hood is amazing..... Point blank. I know it is expensive, but you get what you pay for. And your eyes are worth a lot. Everyone has their own opinion. I weld for a living so only the best for me. Beside all the speedglas owners I have talk have had their hoods for a long while.
By brandon
Jefferson city MO.
9100xxi
November 9, 2015
The view is incredible compared to my old titanium elite, definitely a good investment.
By Peter
Santa Cruz, California
Very happy
November 7, 2015
Cyberweld shipped the helmet fast so that was nice. The helmet itself is so clear and adjusts so fast that it almost feels like the lens is broken. It doesn't seem like it could be doing its job but it obviously does (i am not blind yet). To say that this is a high quality helmet is an understatement. It is pretty amazing on all accounts. Fits great. Lightweight, stays up, does exactly (and more) of what it is supposed to do. I'm glad I got this instead of a cheaper helmet and I could not be happier.
ProsAmazing viewing quality. Does everything its supposed to and more.
ConsPrice
By Jeff562
Saint Louis
Magic Button
November 1, 2015
Excellent optics and ergonomics. The blue color and clarity is very intense . Great idea to add the front button for grinding. Their is nothing worse than hitting buttons on inside of hood with welding gloves on making an X-ray weld . Button is weird at first . Once you get a feel for it , it's awesome..... Can't beat the signature design of the vents to breath through in Speedglas Hoods . No fog period ....
ProsEverything is awesome .
ConsNone
By Lance
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Never owned anything else
October 12, 2015
Speedglas is everything you need in a professional helmet. Love the 9100xxi. The HD filter is amazing!!! See colors, heat zones and etc. This is the helmet everyone else is copying. from the filter all the way down to the head gear.
By Edward
Paterson nj
Best ever...
September 24, 2015
20 years welding first time ever truely impressed with a welding helmet. The clarity is unbelievable , even when welding you can see exactly what your welding.
ProsDefinition, clarity, comfortable ,lite weight. No eye tension.

Page 1 of 1

back
close menu