FREE SHIPPING on All Orders Over $50 (Learn More)
Get Up To $700 MSRP Value In FREE Welding Accessories With Purchase (Learn More)
MENU
888.328.9890 M-F 7:30-6:30 Eastern PHONE
Account Register or Login LOGIN
Cart
0 $0.00
FREE SHIPPING on All Orders Over $50 (Learn More)

4.9
158 Reviews
5
92% (145)
4
7% (11)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (157 of 158 responses)
By Chuck T.
Oregon
Wow great extension cord
September 2, 2020
This is a real well made extension cord and is really heavy duty Well worth the price would buy again.
By TJL
Leavenworth, KS
240 volt cord
August 31, 2020
Very nice cord. Fast delivery. The male end of cord has a round ground connection, which is fine. BUT the end on my welder has a U shaped ground connection. I had to use a round and small flat files to enlarge the opening on the female ground for the plug to make the connection. Did not take a lot of work, maybe 5 to 7 mins. Just FYI.
By Joe
Alabama
Welder extension cord
May 22, 2020
Great product. Fast shipping. Item just as expected. Would buy again.
By Richard
Cochise County, Arizona
Male plug is assembled correct but.....
September 19, 2019
Some 220 receptacles are for some reason upside down.. if those receptacles are set in a deep box on an outer wall you have a problem plugging this in due to the extension cord will be at 12 oclock, not six oclock position. What's needed is either a straight in, not angled male plug on this cord, or some kind of NEMA 6.50 extended plug for such applications. I saw no other welder extension cord with anything other than the same angled male plug as this one but this one is still high quality and i recommend it.
ProsHeavy sturdy and good plugs
ConsNeeds straight, not angled male plug for use in different receptacles that may have been installed upside down, etc. Or...some sort of adapter should be included or available.
By That g.
White Bear Lake MN
I'm cheap but this is worth it.
July 20, 2019
I'm really frugal. But I bought this because I was tired of my welder being tied to the wall. One of the best investments. Its a lot of money, in my opinion, but we'll worth it. It gives you so much range and flexibility. Buy it if you are tired of dealing with lack of reach. No disappointments from a cheap and frugal guy .
By JW
NH
Great quality, extremely sturdy
June 16, 2019
The extension cord was delivered in a few days. It is very good quality American made product rated for 240 V and 50 amps. It works great for all of my welders and zero trips of the circuit. Highly recommend this cord it is meant for rugged treatment.
ProsGreat quality, rugged, easy to plug / unplug, lights up when connected to power, flexible
By Thomas S.
Lawrence,Kansas
Fast and painless
June 9, 2019
Needed an extension cord for the welder and the price was great and it arrived fast, I will shop with these folks again. The cord is excellent!
By RAY
Kansas
VERY NICE
May 27, 2019
Nice heavy duty extension cord with molded plugs. You won't be disappointed.
ProsHeavy duty, Well made...
ConsNone
By Rex
Goldsboro,North Carolina
Awesome extension cord
September 11, 2018
Heavy duty,great extension cord for welding
By John
Trinity, TX
Heavy duty cord
July 11, 2018
I have only a single 220V outlet in my homestead shop. This extension cord allows me to move my Hobart Handler 190 to where I need it. I bought the 25 foot cord, but kinda wish I had bought the 50 foot one. The good thing is I can buy another 25 foot cord and daisy chain them together.
ProsNo need to worry about this cord being big enough. It should handle the needs of just about any welder.
By JD
Horsham Pa
good cord
July 7, 2018
Both ends have L.E.D in them Nice heavy cord . With this cord I can move the MIG welder around the shop with out moving the work to the welder. It saves a lot of time. I got the 50FT first so I can use the MIG welder out side. That cord was to long in the shop so I got the 25 FT in the shop Its works great I would recommend this cord to anyone that has a MIG cart that needs to be portable. Its plug and play.
By Mark
Yarmouth Ma
Direct wire extension cord 25 ft
July 7, 2018
Cord is awesome I like the way it lights up and has handle on it for easy unplugging Shipping was fast Highly recommend
By The W.
crown point Indiana
Well made cord!
June 11, 2018
This cord is well made. the male plug has a "pull Ring" on it,thus making safe & easy to unplug the cord from the wall outlet.The power plug has power on indicator letting you know that there is power in the cord.The female plug is tight fit
By Scott
NC
Awesome
May 16, 2018
This thing is heavy duty and well made, also fast shipping
Pros Indicator led lights on both ends of the plugs.
ConsNon
By Derek
CO
Very happy with my purchase
May 5, 2018
I should have bought this extension cord years ago. I love it, certainly had helped me weld larger jobs that don't fit in my garage.
By Shane
Minnesota
Durable
April 18, 2018
Was surprised at the quality. Seems durable? Has lights infused in both plugs. Nice
ProsDurable, soft ends,lights
ConsNone
By Bennett
Youngsville, NC
Awesome electrical
February 19, 2018
Well worth the money. Better than trying to make your own extension cord. Factory made ends are so nice and less prone to problems.
By Rick
North Dakota
EXCEPTIONAL....
January 22, 2018
very easy to unroll and roll back up. very heavy duty product. i purchased the 50' to be able to weld outside with plenty of cord. the handle attached to chord makes it easy to unplug from wall and plugged right in to my millermatic 211 with easy. very nice product. I give it 5 stars
Proseasy to roll and un roll....very heavy duty
ConsNone
By Larry
Maryland
220v welder extension cord
December 16, 2017
It's nice to have the proper extension cord of the correct gauge wire to keep everything operating with no loss of current. This is a nice extension cord and would recommend it to others.
By Jorge
Aurora Illinois
great products
December 1, 2017
really love it. good quality and let you know when power is up.
By Kevin W.
roxbury vermont
fast and fair
November 22, 2017
Items received very quickly, 220v extension is very flexible, nice quality
By Douglas T.
Angleton, TX
Great for wire feed welder
November 15, 2017
I got this in order to have more flexibility with my wire feed welder. The gun is 10 feet long and adding the 25 ft cord allows me to move the welder around to put the 10 ft gun in a much larger range. I gave t a 4 rather than a 5 because I did have to file away some plastic from the female plug in order to plug my welder in.
ProsAmerican Made #8 copper wire Well made
ConsI did have to file out some plastic from one of the slots in order to plug in my Miller welder.
By Ed
Central Illinois
Extend your welding capabilities
October 22, 2017
Great addition; lets me get the welder closer to my projects that I can't fit in my garage. Also really liked the addition "handle" on the plug --- makes removal a lot easier from the wall outlet
By randy225
Mammoth Spring, AR
25 ft Direct Wire Extension Cord
September 1, 2017
This is a big heavy extension cord, exactly what you need to power a welder. With this 25 ft cord I can move my welder around most welding jobs in my shop.
ProsVery good quality extension cord.
ConsNone!
By Pat
Huntsville, AL
Great Extension Cord
August 26, 2017
Heavy duty, molded ends, flexible.
ProsQuality product. Heavy weight.
ConsNone
By Vance
South Texas
Excellent solid cable
July 18, 2017
The pull handle makes it even better.
By Greg M.
North Shore Minnesota
quality and heavy duty
July 12, 2017
Thanks for offering this product
Proswebsite visual
By Robert S.
California
Great cord
July 6, 2017
I was going to get the 25' I'm glad I got the 50' the extra length got me out to my RV. Great cord and very well made.
Prosheavy duty
Consnone
By mark
hollister
extension cord
June 29, 2017
connectors are great. wire thickness and insulation easy to move and drag
Prosconnectors
Conswant 100 feet but that is not recommended for amp load
By Scott
Weatherford. TX
Works Great
May 20, 2017
Does exactly what is advertised
ConsI had to cut off the pull so that it would fit inside my exterior receptacle.
By Tim
Billings, MT.
Direct Wire Extension Cord - 230 Volt , 25'
April 7, 2017
Excellent quality! No need to buy a "brand X" cord for $25-$50 more... this one is awesome! Thank you CyberWeld.
ConsCan't find any!
By Two H.
b
Heavy Well Made
March 3, 2017
For the money this cord rocks, got the 25' one and boy is this unit heavy. Should last me a long time. Time will tell.
ProsPriced right, great quality.
ConsNone
By Jake A.
Arizona
Nice quality
January 30, 2017
Very heavy cord works great no power loss with this one
By Steve
52537
Great cord
January 22, 2017
Got a 50' cord. Tried it out immediately and it worked great. Well built and very sturdy appearing. Couldn't ask for more!
ProsPerformance, appearance
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Jon
Grand Rapids, MI
Excellent Quality and Value
December 22, 2016
Perfect extension cord for my welder. I (briefly) thought about constructing my own cord until I found this one -- It was cheaper than trying to build my own.
By JB
Ohio
Wow, what a cord!
November 9, 2016
Fabulous quality! Couldn't be happier!
By Kurt
Oberlin, La
Extension cord
October 29, 2016
The cord works great, I can buy with Cyberweld cheaper than I can make, thanks.
By Mike
Arizona
Good value
September 15, 2016
Works well, heavy as expected.
By Brandon
South Texas
Quality Cable
August 11, 2016
Very nice quality extension cord. Really fast shipping. Definitely worth buying
ProsWell made Heavy duty
ConsNone
By Jarred
Somewhere, Alabama
25 foot cord
July 23, 2016
Very good quality cord. Hooks to bobcat 250 with Miller KVA adapter. Uses 25' extension for plasma cutter, dynasty 200, millermatic 211.
ProsLighted ends, it's flexible, fair price. Not to heavy.
ConsNone
By Ty M.
Lincoln,Michigan
nice product!
July 22, 2016
heavy duty cord. Great construction. fair price. highly recommended!
By Mike
OKC
Excellent product
June 16, 2016
Well worth the money! I priced out buying the cable and connectors and this is definitely the way to go!
ProsEasy to hang up. Doesn't get kinked. Good quality materials
ConsNot really a con, but you don't need lights on the connectors. To me that's just wasting energy
By BRAD
WA
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
June 5, 2016
GREAT PRODUCT
ProsLIGHTED ENDS, WELL MADE
ConsNONE
By Derrick
Dallas, GA
Welding extension cord
June 5, 2016
Heavy duty and prices right.
By bob
Cleveland, TN
Excellent
May 20, 2016
Appears to be of high quality. Heavy gauge.
By AJ
Lansing, MI
Wow
May 13, 2016
Great extension cord, heavy duty yet flexible. Solid molded ends can take the abuse without cracking like the user installed ones and it was cheaper than I could get bulk cord without ends
ProsDurable
ConsThe only con really isn't a con, but it is heavy. It should be it is an 8 guage cord that is a lot of copper
By Mark
Prairieville, Louisiana
Great product
May 5, 2016
just what I needed, very heavy duty
By Darrell
Ky
50' cord
April 7, 2016
very well made. Perfect for getting the welders more mobile.
By Steve
Stockton, CA
Heavy Duty Cord
February 2, 2016
Very high quality cord. Very happy with this product.
By Alex
Atlanta GA
Direct Wire Extension Cord - 230 Volt , 25' or 50' 8/3
January 10, 2016
I have not used it yet but the product appears to me extremely well made and durable.. I would buy again!
By Brush b.
Va
Good
January 10, 2016
Very heavy duty
Prosplugs on both ends Light up
ConsHeavy
By RP R.
Springfield, VT
50' Extension Cord
January 6, 2016
This cord is really nice. I should have got one years ago. I can reach outside my garage for other projects now.
ProsWeld almost anywhere
By wayne
ca
fast shipping
January 3, 2016
Nice product
By David
Azle, TX
Nice Cord
December 30, 2015
Very heavy duty, and a must for your welder. The millermatic 211 MVP that I just purchased has about a six foot power cord. To move the thing around at all you will need an extension cord. Bite the bullet and spend the extra on the 50 footer, it's a better bargain in the end. This cord is HEAVY, and bulky, but very nice. Has light-up ends to indicate live voltage.
By Shawn E.
MA
Best buy, great product
December 25, 2015
This cord is super duty. The terminals are solid. Can't make one with this quality for the cost.
ProsCord ends light up when plugged in. Plug end has a pull handle.
By Casey
Atlanta
Heavy Duty 10 = Direct Wire Extension Cord
December 15, 2015
Let me start out by saying, I am so glad for buying this cord rather than making one. I saved way more money by buying this cord. The company advertised 8 gauge it looks more like 6 gauge, this is some thick stuff! The lights embedded in the cord casing makes it look even more expensive. I was so impressed by the reviews, I bought 50ft its about 20 pounds.
Pros50ft 50amp 230 volt Extremely Heavy Duty Cord
ConsI thought of buying a lesser cord for more money.
By Scott T.
Phoenix, Arizona
Worked Great - Extended the use and Range of my Mig 220 Welder
December 9, 2015
The product came very quickly, two days after I placed the order. The quality exceeded my expectations. It is heavy duty. But that is exactly what I was looking for. Will continue to use this product as I complete a steel I-Beam Awning on my property.
ProsHeavy Duty as described. Worked better than I anticipated for my application
ConsStoring it...It is heavy
By Raphael
NC
consistant excellent customer service
December 8, 2015
The item arrived exceptionally fast. Product quality and value was great. I thought about making an extension cord myself. I couldn't have bought the materials for what I paid for the finished product.
Prosvery fast delivery
Consnone
By Jennifer
Memphis, TN
Great Extension Cord
October 29, 2015
This is a must have item for dragging your new machine out in the driveway. Very heavy duty well made extension cord. Cyberweld price is better than any other place I could find. Spend the extra $ and get the 50' one it is well worth it. This is a must have for any welding machine.
By Martin
Florida
Excellent Cable
October 10, 2015
This welding machine extension cables are very well built
By Big D.
West Texas
Overkill...???
October 2, 2015
This thing is a beast. Super thick. Lights in the ends so you know you've got juice.
ProsI love the lights in both plugs. Lets you know it's plugged in.
ConsI think this is TOO much cable. It's heavier than the line that feeds the outlet. Oh well.
By Randy
Lincoln, NE
Very nice heavy duty cord
September 26, 2015
Just what I needed for my mig welder to extend the distance in the shop. Nice and flexible.
By Tyrone
Newark, NJ
Great!
September 26, 2015
Product was as described. Very durable. Haven't gotten a chance to use it though because I don't have a 230v socket put in yet.
By Paul E.
Tennessee
A Best Buy
July 23, 2015
Quality power extension at a great price. Cost from CyberWeld is less than just the wire if you try to make your own. And the lighted ends remind you to unplug when you are finished.
By Bernie
MD
Quick delivery, works as advertised
July 18, 2015
I'd buy it again.
By Jon
United States
great product even better company
July 15, 2015
I've ordered from Cyber weld several times and I'm continually shocked at how fast I receive my order. This product is everything it says it is. It's build with good materials and hardy connections.
By Leonard
Marble Falls, Texas
Works Great
July 15, 2015
I purchased the 50' cord and it worked great. Helped make my Miller 212 more accessible.
By Bob
Valencia, California
Nice Cord
July 4, 2015
Quality looks good. Very flexible. Great price. Arrived earlier than I thought it would.
ProsPrice Quality Fast shipping
ConsNone
By Jim
Sheridan,Or
W
June 14, 2015
Just what I needed. Fast delivery too
By Fred
Wilmington, NC
Extension cord for 230 volt Mig Welder.
June 12, 2015
This 230 volt extension cord is very well made. Shipping was fast and price very reasonable. I highly recommend this company. Thank you Cyberweld, Fred B.
By MJB F.
Goodrich, MI
Unbeatable price for high quality 220 cord
June 4, 2015
Extension cord is very high quality flexible and seems to hold up to daily shop use The lighted ends are a pretty neat feature as well as the pull latch so you have less risk of touching the prongs when removing from outlet
ProsPull latch Lighted ends Flexible
ConsNone
By Edgar
Yuma, az
great product
May 17, 2015
It was just what I needed, helped me out a lot.
By frank n.
youngstown, Ohio
Good quality product
May 9, 2015
Cyber weld are great to work with , great no hassle folks.
ProsI like that you can see if there's power to the cord it lights up on female end nice.
ConsNone
By Phil
Crestview, Fl 32536
Heavy
May 2, 2015
I wanted it to lengthen distance from my power source, a Miller Bobcat 250. Wasn't told I needed an adapter to plug it in. Otherwise it's fine.
By Danny
Michigan
50'' Extension Cord
April 1, 2015
It is a good quality cord I use it for my mig and plasma cutter. Cyber Weld is a very good company to do Business with the people are friendly and knowledgeable.
ProsGreat Company
Consnone
By David
Wichita Falls, Texas
Heavy duty 220 volt- 25' extension cord
March 20, 2015
THIS IS THE PERFECT 8 GAUGE EXTENSION CORD FOR MY SHOP WELDER. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ITEM.
ProsThis is a great cord. Lite end to know there is power.
ConsI should have gotten a longer one.
By Mark H.
Enid, OK
real quality, very pleased
March 7, 2015
real quality, very pleased, very surprised
Consnone
By Jim
Southwest Wisconsin
Perfect
March 5, 2015
Arrived in a timely fashion, the cord is perfect.
By Craig
United States
Great quality and price!
February 27, 2015
This extension cord is a great buy. Very very nice quality, the lighted end is a nice touch, as is the pull handle for unplugging it. I looked into building my own extension cord, and the parts, etc would cost more than this item. And it would look totally Frankenstein. This extension is a no brainer purchase of you need something like this. Cyberweld is always great service as well
ProsQuality materials, pull handle, value
ConsNone
By Charlie C.
wirtz va
good cord
February 14, 2015
Cord is good quality but unable to change ends without cutting your brand new 80 dollar extension cord. That kinda sucked.
ProsGreat quality.
ConsUnable to change plug style
By Dale
Pa
Highly Recommend this item!
January 29, 2015
This is a very good quality, well made, heavy duty cord. I purchased the 25 foot version. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.
ProsVery Good Quality Lighted ends assure you have power at a glance Handle strap helps greatly to unplug male end Reasonably priced
Consnone
By Johnny
Texas
It is perfect
December 24, 2014
The experience was great. The product was sent quickly.
ProsIt is exactly what I was expecting
ConsNone
By Dennis
Grain Valley Mo.
Nice cord
November 2, 2014
I have not used the extension cord yet but it looks very good Cyberweld makes the purchase of anything painless
By gregg m.
United States
nice heavy cable
November 1, 2014
This is a well put together cord. Tight connections on both ends. should last a long time.
Prosheavy duty
By Stan W.
Southeren Oregon
good quality
October 24, 2014
Received quickly, a fair price, appears to be good quality, and free shipping. Who could ask for more. I've done some welding already and it's nice to be able to reach all my shop.
By fritz
wisconsin
power lead
September 18, 2014
the 50 foot version will come in handy to get around the shop floor and get to where i need to be,great price
Proslength, price
Consnone
By Logan
shawnee, KS
Great cord, high quality
August 15, 2014
Really nice cord, fits my needs perfectly. So nice that i will be buying another.
By John
Freeport, FL
Extension cord
August 14, 2014
My only problem with the extension cord are the connectors. I'm having a hard time fined female plug for my house. I want to be able to plug the generator into my house when I loose power. Using it with the Plasma cutter it works great.
By DEVON
BROOKFIELD MO
GREAT
May 15, 2014
GREAT PRICE
By DANIEL
Billings, Mt.
WELDER EXTENSION CORD
May 10, 2014
I LOOKED AT QUITE A FEW DIFFERENT PLACES TO BUY A 50' 240V CORD IN ORDER TO WORK BOTH ENDS OF MY WELDING STUDIO. CYBERWELD HAD THE BEST PRICE AND QUALITY ITEM WITH FREE SHIPPING.
By Dave
Hanover VA
Nice product
April 27, 2014
Have not used yet but very confident that it will do the job to extend our welding distance with no problem. I would recommend this item and getting it from CyberWeld, I checked around and I'm very satisfied with the purchase.
ProsVery Heavy which is expected to carry the load.
ConsVery Heavy but this is really a good thing no cons yet.
By Buck
Vancleave, MS
Welding Extension Cord
March 26, 2014
This cord is heavy duty and well made. Very handy to allow moving weld machine to work area for large, difficult to move projects. This will make my life easier.
By Richard
Walker Basin, CA
Great product at a great price
March 26, 2014
My garage is 20 feet deep with the outlet for my welder on the back wall. I bought 2 of the 25 foot cords rather than one 50 foot one. That way I can use my Mig in the shop with no cord, on the apron in front with a single cord, or out in the driveway with both cords. The cord is heavy and it is much easier to handle in two pieces than as a single piece. The lights let me know I have power to the cord. The welder does not lose anything by being 50 feet away from the power source. I would recommend this set up to any one who needs to be away from the wall outlet when welding.
ProsGood heavy cord. Loop on male end makes it easy to remove from the socket.
ConsThe cord may be too heavy for someone only wanting 30 amps. This one is stiff because of the wire gauge for 50 amps.
By Steve
Davis, CA
Exceptional extension cord
March 24, 2014
This is the best extension cord for my wire feed, stick welder and plasma cutter. I could not find quality extension cord ends anywhere, and this one lights up to you can see at a glance if the 220 circuit is turned on.
ProsWell made, lighted ends, ends are softer plastic and will not shatter like my home-made cable with brittle plastic ends.
ConsNo cons at all. Price is very fair for what you get.
By Rocky
Portsmouth, R.I.
great product, great price
February 15, 2014
I needed an extension cord for my welder and this baby fit the bill, the cord is very heavy duty, I can now use my welder in both my garage bays, Thank you cyberweld.
Prosgets the power where you need it. A++
By Bob
mesa az
230 volt extension cord
February 9, 2014
great extension cord..very flexable..just what I needed,,thanks cyberweld
By Texas
San Antonio, TX
Good Buy
February 5, 2014
Product is what I expected. Had looked around and this was the best price. Fast delivery.
ProsPrice Quality Delivery
ConsNone
By Brook
Oklahoma
Great extension cord
February 2, 2014
The dual lighted ends are a great plus.
By david
Oregon
Power cord
January 26, 2014
Good price and very good product and it is very heavy duty.
By David
Camarillo CA
50' 230v Extension
December 22, 2013
I'm using it on a 50-amp circuit to power a kiln, and the kiln heats just as fast as it did connected to the wall outlet.
By chip
fairfax, va
1 heck of a cord
December 20, 2013
works great. after reading some of the other reviews, I decided to purchase 2 25 ft. cords. glad I did. mostly only need the 25 ft. cord, but now I can go 50' with no problem. good product.
Prosheavy duty
Consn/a
By Tim
Ontario, California
230 Volt extention cord
December 11, 2013
Great product, very heavy duty and FAST delivery.
By Gary
Baton Rouge, La.
pleasantly surprised !
November 20, 2013
Almost bought one from Amazon ( 79.00 ). Needed an extension for Miller Thunderbolt. I'd bought from Amazon I wouldn't be sure what I was getting. This thing is exceptionally well-made but easy to handle ! Can't ask for more than that !
ProsWell made Quick delivery Easy to handle Disconnect strap
ConsNone
By Dave
Long Island NY
50' extension cord
November 20, 2013
Quality item and fast shipping
By Rich
Mt Bethel, Pennsylvania
what I was looking for.
October 24, 2013
perfect for my new garage, allows me to use my welder anywhere I need to in all 4 bays.
By Duane
Euclid, Ohio
Sturdy construction enables remote operation of MIG welder
October 3, 2013
I purchased the extension cord to allow the operation of a MIG welder powered by my engine-driven welder/generator. The cord is well built and reliably connects the welders for use in the field.
ProsThis product is exactly what I needed for my application.
ConsNo cons..............it's all good!
By Jeff S.
Lancaster,Ca
50 amp welding ext cord
August 20, 2013
fabulous service,product as described.
Prosheavy duty well made.
By Shad
Raleigh, NC
welder extension cord
August 8, 2013
I received the extension cord a lot faster than I expected to, the price was the lowest I could find and it seems to be a heavy duty high quality cord. Pleased with the product and the company.
By Bill K.
Atascadero, California
Great Quality Cord
August 8, 2013
I read the reviews posted on this website, and felt this would be a good purchase. I was right. The cord is excellent quality and one that I would recommend to anyone interested in purchasing an extension for their welder. I live in California, so it took me a little longer to get the cord in the mail. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, and the quick service I received.
ProsHeavy duty. Excellent quality cord caps.
ConsNone
By Josh
Fredericksburg, VA
Heavy-duty cord does the job... with lights!
August 8, 2013
The cable does what it is supposed to, and is heavy enough to handle my welding needs. The pull-out handle on the wall plug is fantastic; I'm not sure why someone hadn't thought of that earlier! Angry orange LEDs in both ends are helpful for identifying power-on, and I find they encourage unplugging or switching off the breaker when not in use; probably good practice anyway. Only negative is a less-than-premium insulating casing that doesn't coil as well as it might. Not a huge problem in light of the excellent price, but worth noting, and the only reason I didn't give this 5 Stars.
ProsLEDs indicate power Pull-out handle on male end
By Tim
Beach Park, Illinois
Great Heavy Duty Extension Cord!!
July 30, 2013
The headline says it all. What more can I say about this extension cord. I used it last night for my welding machine and the machine acted like it was plugged into the wall socket and not running through 50' of cord. It didn't even miss the 50' of electrical resistance that the electricity went through to get to the machine. Absolutely AMAZING!!!!
Pros- 50' cord option - Lighted plugs when powered up - Pull tab on back of 'male-end plug'
ConsNone
By Chiles
Virginia
Good Welding Cord
July 15, 2013
Powers my 255 welder just fine. Appears to be good quality. Happy camper.
Proscost
Consnone
By Gary
Roselawn, Ind
Estension for MIG welder
July 12, 2013
This extension cord is exactly what I was looking for. It gets me out into the drive way and is heavy enough where there is no sign of voltage drop.
ProsThe heavy duty construction of the plugs Very flexible, not stiff like lots of cord this size
ConsNone
By r
wi
served the purpose for 20-230amp craftsman stick welder
July 8, 2013
too much wire for a 8000kw gen but fit 240v 40 amp range outlet w hobart 14-50p to NEMA 6.50r adapter and functioned properly. temp solution till i can run a 240/50 14-50r with 6/3 wire.
By Thomas M.
Van Wert, OH
Great cord!!
July 1, 2013
I'm an electrician, and bought this for a farmer who always made his own cords. He really likes it and likes how flexible it is and really likes the lighted ends. I can't make a cord for the price they want for a pre made one. Will for sure buy again!
ProsLighted ends and is not that hard plastic that most extension cords have .
By Bill
Philly
Great.
June 27, 2013
This cord works great with my Millermatic 175. Service was great and I was quite surprised how fast I got my cord.
By Shawn
Michigan
Nice cord.
June 6, 2013
Heavy duty but still flexible.
By BRIAN
DYERSVILLE IOWA
VERY HIGH QUALITY
June 4, 2013
VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED ESPECIALLY THE ENDS
By Robert
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Direct Wire Extension Cord - 230 Volt , 25' or 50' 8/3
May 23, 2013
The 25' length I purchased is perfect for my shop. I can now use my welders and plasma cutter anywhere in the shop or even outside. For and 8 gauge cord, it is surprisingly flexible. However, if your usual need is for 25€™ and only occasionally need 50€™, I would suggest buying two 25€™ lengths to make handling easier. Cyberweld's price with free shipping was the lowest I could find on the internet and about $30 less than I could find locally. Cyberweld's shipping was very fast.
ProsI really like the power on indicators in the moulded ends and the bale handle on the male end that makes it easier to unplug.
By Dave
New Mexico
Let's be flexibility now...
May 13, 2013
I use it to extend the use of my 220V MIG welder to the other side of the garage. I expected such a heavy-gauge cord to be stiff and rather unwieldy, but it is very flexible and easy to manipulate. It easily carries the electrical load of the welder. Now I wish I had bought the 50-foot cord! (Hmmm...perhaps I will. Then I'd have 25, 50, and 75 foot cords!)
ProsDespite being 8 gauge wire and almost 3/4" in diameter, the cord is very flexible and easy to coil. The connector pins have just the right tension in them so they're easy to plug and unplug, but they still hold securely. The "bail" on the male connector is a plus for unplugging the cord from the wall.
ConsToo short. Shoulda bought the 50 foot cord!
By Zach
Houston, Texas
great extension cord, fast shipping
May 8, 2013
This cord works great for my Miller 180 machine, it's flexible and easy to roll out. Sure beats making my own home made cord.
ProsHeavy gauge, flexible, light up connectors, pull tab for wall connector
ConsA little expensive, but well worth it
By K C.
Denver, CO
Good Quality Cable
May 8, 2013
Heavier and thicker than I had anticipated, and the plug end has a handle. A very nice design overall.
By Vince
Tallmadge, Ohio
Welder extension cord
April 18, 2013
Awesome product for the money! Makes it so much easier to weld anywhere in the shop.
By Brian
Indiana
Welding Extension Cord
April 7, 2013
I bought the 50' cord. Cord is nicely made and I like the lighted ends. Works great for my Miller 252 and my Hypotherm Powermax 45.
ProsLighted ends Handle on plug makes it easy to unplug
ConsEven though this is the cheapest I found, $138 does seam like alot to pay for an extension cord.
By Gary
ohio
extension cord
March 18, 2013
Made very well but not east to wind up. outside dia. alot larger than most cord of this style
Prosseale up very well from the elements
Conshard to roll up
By Jeff
Rocheport,Mo
Great Price
March 1, 2013
Seems to be of good quality materials, I was looking to make my own but the wire alone was going to cost more than what I paid for this cord, also get the molded on plug ends.
ProsFlexibilty, molded on ends that are lighted. Plus the free shipping!!!!!
By Tom P.
Montclair, CA
Qualty Extension
February 22, 2013
I needed an extension cord to allow my welder to move about the shop more and this cord fills the bill. very flexible and a good value.
ProsPull handle on the plug is a nice feature. Coils easily for storage
ConsNothing
By Steven B.
Arkansas
Great Product
January 22, 2013
This was exactly what I needed and it worked perfectly. Great product great deal
By Andy S.
New Carlisle, Ohio
Direct Wire Extension Cord
January 21, 2013
I am using it and it is great! It gets stiff when it is cold out, that is to be expected though. It is well made and does a great job. CyberWeld was great with communication and quick shipping! Thank you!
ProsMolded plugs onto the cord along with lights on both ends indicating current.
By F B.
Washington State
230 volt extension cord
December 21, 2012
Very pleased with the product. Heavy duty and well constructed. Also received excellent shipping and handling service from Cyberweld.
ProsExcellent construction Heavy duty
ConsNo dislikes
By Brett R.
New york
Power cable
December 14, 2012
This is a really nice quality cable. It has really nice ends and seems quite durable. great price!
ProsQuality for the price
By Rick
Yorkville, IL
8/3 230V Extension Cable
December 12, 2012
I use it to give my welder more range around to shop.
ProsGood quality ends and cable. Sheaving appears to be quiet damage resistant.
ConsNone.
By Happy
VA
8/3 50' Extension
November 15, 2012
Anyone can sell a shelf item. That these folks did so right after hurricane Sandy speaks volumes about the company's commitment to customer service. The cord is good quality, though like any flexible rubber product, a little care to avoid high abrasion environments will yield years of service.
ProsHeavy duty. Carries the load.
ConsA bit on the soft side.
By Roel
Grassflat, Pa
Direct Wire Extension Cord
November 11, 2012
Very good quality. Does not loose voltage. Lighted ends is a plus
ProsQuality
By mechsin
ohio
Perfect!
October 16, 2012
I use this for my 225 amp buzzbox, works like a charm. Cord lays flat and is easy to coil back up for storage. Best price on web. Thanks Cyberweld!
ProsHeavy duty Lighted ends Easy to work with Oh yeah, PRICE
ConsN/A
By Abel
Jupiter, FL
Soild
September 30, 2012
great quality.
Prossolid
Consnone
By William
Illinois
Welder extension cord
September 9, 2012
I bought this extension cord on the recommendation of weldor on a welding forum. I use it to extend the reach of my 220 volt 225 amp arc welder in my shop. It carries the full current as advertised. I am impressed with the workmanship of the molded cable with lighted neon indicators on both ends. I am completely satisfied and definately recommend this product.
ProsPrice, No shipping fee, Workmanship and design.
By Corey
Las Cruces, NM
Nice!!!
August 27, 2012
Very heavy duty, works great!!!!!!
ProsHeavy Duty
By Franck
Big Pine, CA
Welder extension power cord
August 13, 2012
Exactly what I wanted, well made and a fair price.
By Ron B.
Raleigh/Durham area of North Carolina
WIll gladly do business with Cyberweld again
August 8, 2012
Prompt service, excellent price, quality product
ConsNo Complaints at all.
By Chuck
Albq, NM
Welding extension cord
August 2, 2012
The cord works well. The little touches make it worth considering: both ends light when the cord is active and there is a convinent handle for pulling the plug out of the receptical. Also, the price was reasonable.
By stopher
deerfield, mass
ex cord
July 22, 2012
the cord works really well. it has saved me many times
Prosdoes the job as needed
Consweighs alot
By Shane
Colorado
Works great but unusual plug shape
July 22, 2012
The cord works just fine. My only issue with it was finding an electrician to install a 220v outlet with the correct female shape to accept the cord. It is not the usual 220v shape plug found in homes for washers/dryers etc. This may be the universal shape of a 220v plug on a welder, not sure. But it's atypical for a home.
By Barry
NY
Extension cord and MillerMatic 180 welder
July 15, 2012
awsome love this company and thier service not to mention there great products..thank you
Proseverything.. You could not get better quaility anywhere else for this price..
Consnothing
By Bob
California
Extension Cord
July 12, 2012
Absolutely great cable, well made, durable and easy to use. Great value.
ProsConnected light in receptacle Heavy duty well insulated and protected
By joe
Hohenwald Tennessee
very nice
July 1, 2012
this extension cord is well made very good cord at a good price and the shipping was fast
Prosjust a heavy duty cord at a good price
Consnothing
By Jeffrey M.
Spencerville,IN
Great ext. cord very high quailty.
June 27, 2012
This Ext.cord is of the highest quality I have used .I would Highly recommend this to everyone.
ProsGreat quality .Super heavy duty.
Consnothing.
By Tim J.
reno, Nv
Great Welding Extension Cord
June 13, 2012
Excellent Cable. Very Heavy Duty and the best price around.
ProsHeavy Duty Handle on end of cord to pull out of the socked without getting electrocuted. Molded Plugs.
ConsNone
By Robert
Trinity, AL
Very Good
May 30, 2012
I was surprised with the quality of this product and really fast shipping. I will definitely be buying from Cyberweld again. They have excellent ratings on resellerratings.com and see why. I bought the 25 foot ext cord but really could use the 50 occasionally so I will purchase another 25. The cost savings for 50 vs two 25's is not enough difference so I don't struggle with a 50 all the time.
ProsThe quality of the cord, flexibility and durability.
ConsNothing to dislike.
By Jim
Mogadore, OH.
nice Title
May 22, 2012
I am very happy with this product and the service I received from cyberweld. Works fine with my Hobart 190.
Prosthe plugs light up to let you know you have power and the cord is very well built.
ConsNone
By Shaun H.
Bloomsburg, PA
Direct Wire Extension Cord - 230 Volt , 25', 8/3
May 10, 2012
Heavy made cord...very nice product....definitely recomend this if you need a extension cord for your welder to reach farther.
Pros- heavy duty cable - nice plug ends - plug ends light up when connected to power
By todd u.
pennsylvania
extension cord
April 26, 2012
I was surprised at just how heavy duty this cord is built, It should last quite a few years under normal use
By Ed
Southern Maine
Very descriptive title
April 22, 2012
Excellant product shipped very quickly and for a very good price.
ProsEverything worked well ideal for my home shop
Consnothing
By Brian P.
San Jose, California, USA, Earth
Good quality, Good price, Fast Shipping
March 15, 2012
This cord is great for extending the range of my welders. While pricing the componets to make up a cord like this one the cost was more than the $72.00 I paid from Cyberweld. Just the connectors cost more even without the cord. Thank You for another good product. Brian Eugene Patton
ProsThe connectors are molded and the wall plug side even has a pull connection to remove it from the wall.
ConsNot a thing
By Joe
Spokane, WA
No information
March 14, 2012
What type of cord is this? SO, SEOOW, SOW, SEOW, ???? Makes a huge difference on the price. I called and was told you are not even selling Coleman anymore. C'mon give complete and accurate information.
ProsPrice
ConsNo information to validate the price of the item.
By Dustin
rural NE
Very Big Extension Cord
March 9, 2012
It is a very well put together and heavy duty cord, it is powering my hobart ironman 230 wiith no issues. It is also the cheapest one I have found online.
By Bob
St. Louis, Missouri
Great Product
March 8, 2012
This cable really added flexability to my mig welder. I work on cars, and the welder had limited mobility due to the length of the cord. I actually had to reposition the car in order to weld in different areas. Now with the Coleman Cable Extension Cord I can get all the way around anything I'm working on. The free shipping seals the deal.
ProsHeavy duty, good quality, and it lights up to let you know that it's plugged in and ready.
ConsNo cons.
By Gregory O.
New York
Very well made
March 5, 2012
Product is heavy duty and very well made lighted ends are nice to let you know power is on

Page 1 of 1